Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot General

Voxalot General Voxalot discussion, tips, tricks and suggestions. Talk about them here.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-08-2006, 02:13 PM   #11
ptruman
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 94
Thanks: 1
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
ptruman is on a distinguished road
Default Egad, it's taken a while... (UK/Voxalot/SipBroker dialplan)

Code:
L:5,S:5,(764xxxx<#:>S0|<S0#><:@gw0>|999S0<:@gw0>|xxxxxxx<:@gw0>|00x.<:@gw0>|0[12578]x.<:@gw0>|<00:>x.<#:@sipbroker.com>|<:44121>xxxxxxx<#:@sipbroker.com>|<0:44>[12578]x.<#:@sipbroker.com>|*x.|*x.<#:>|x.)
Chunk by chunk :

L:5,S:5 = Long & short interdigit gaps set to 5 seconds

Private DialPlans
764xxxx<#:>S0 = I have a friend with a private Asterisk PBX. I have Voxalot setup to register with his PBX, and setup a Voxalot dialplan so that if I dial 764 and any 4 digit extension, it routes to Voxalot, which connects the call via his PBX. The trailling # is picked up and used to make the call immediately, but the actual # is removed. I could set this up as a Gateway on the SPA3102 but the Voxalot GUI is nicer to use

You'll see why the private dialplans have to be at the front later on...

The useful PSTN bits

<S0#><:@gw0> = Pressing # will get me an outside line (PSTN) dialtone, immediately

999S0<:@gw0> = Dialling 999 will immediately dial 999 on the outside line (PSTN) immediately

Local, Regional/National and International PSTN dialling

xxxxxxx<:@gw0> = Any 7 digits will use the PSTN line. I live in an area where local numbers are 7 digits. Some may be in 6 digit codes, remove an x as appropriate

00x.<:@gw0> = Anything starting 00 will use PSTN (00 is the UK international dial prefix, so 001xxxxxxxxxx will dial a US number over PSTN)

0[12578]x.<:@gw0> = Anything starting 01, 02, 05, 07 or 08 will dial that number over PSTN (national/regional calls)

ENUM alternative International dialling via SipBroker

<00:>x.<#:@sipbroker.com> = Anything starting 00 and ending with a # will remove the leading 00 AND the #, and attempt a dial via SipBroker (i.e. dialling 0015166875089# will use ENUM lookup via SipBroker and actually call 15166875089@SipBroker.com)

ENUM alternative Local dialling via SipBroker

<:44121>xxxxxxx<#:@sipbroker.com> = Any 7 digits ending with a # will be prefixed with 44 (UK dialling code) and 121 (my area code), the trailing # will be removed, and attempt a dial via SipBroker (i.e. dialling 1234567# will use ENUM lookup via SipBroker and actually call 441211234567@SipBroker.com)

Now, remember those "Private DialPlans" back at the top of this message?
The one example I have above is 764xxxx#
The astute amongst you will notice that <:44121>xxxxxxx<#:@sipbroker.com> will change 7 digits to a local SIP lookup as described in the above paragraph. The DialPlan is parsed from left to right, so if I put my Private DialPlan AFTER this chunk, it is always "missed", as the xxxxxxx matches first....

Thus, ensure your private dialplans (for any exchanges/or forwards which are NOT covered by Voxalot/SipBroker) are at the FRONT

ENUM alternative Regional/National dialling via SipBroker

<0:44>[12578]x.<#:@sipbroker.com> = Anything starting 01, 02, 05, 07 and 08, ending with a # will have the leading 0 removed, be prefixed with 44 (UK dialling code),the trailing # will be removed, and attempt a call via SipBroker (i.e. dialling 0800123456# will use ENUM lookup via SipBroker and actually call 44800123456@SipBroker.com)

Voxalot -> SipBroker calls
*x. = Anything starting with a * will go via Voxalot "as is" - so dialling *393613 will call the FWD echo test

*x.<#:> = The same as the above, but will allow you to press # to make the call without waiting, but will remove the # from the dialled number (otherwise Voxalot would try and call *393613# which doesnt work...)

Normal Voxalot calls

x.<#:> = Will make calls ending in # over Voxalot, removing the # before dialling. This enables anything you dial ending in # to try going via Voxalot (i.e. 500#)

x. = Anything else which hasn't matched an existing ATA dialplan, and hasn't ended in a #, route over Voxalot

REMEMBER : These are all on your ATA. Your Voxalot dialplans only come into play when/if the call hits Voxalot.

So, in a nutshell, pressing # to start with gets an outside line. Ending a number with # means it will force it over the net (via SipBroker or Voxalot as appropriate). Not using # will drop to PSTN & dial - after 5 seconds, which means it's transparent for anyone not used to the system (just a bit slower than they may be used to).

Last edited by ptruman; 10-08-2006 at 03:31 PM.
ptruman is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ptruman For This Useful Post:
collective-b (05-26-2008)
Unread 10-09-2006, 03:08 AM   #12
441516
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: W.Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 128
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
441516 is on a distinguished road
Default Thanks

"0[12578]x.<:@gw0> = Anything starting 01, 02, 05, 07 or 08 will dial that number over PSTN (national/regional calls)" I tried to add and it says its invalid plan. Do you think there is an error?
441516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-09-2006, 12:26 PM   #13
ptruman
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 94
Thanks: 1
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
ptruman is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 441516 View Post
"0[12578]x.<:@gw0> = Anything starting 01, 02, 05, 07 or 08 will dial that number over PSTN (national/regional calls)" I tried to add and it says its invalid plan. Do you think there is an error?
There is no error - paste my whole dialplan into your unit, and it will work. I suspect you have missed a | character.

The whole dialplan needs to be wrapped in brackets (), so if you're just testing it on it's own, you'd need :

Code:
(0[12578]x.<:@gw0>)
If you're testing it with other rules, the rules are | separated, so you'd get

Code:
(rule 1 here|0[12578]x.<:@gw0>|rule 2 here)
ptruman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-10-2006, 01:19 PM   #14
441516
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: W.Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 128
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
441516 is on a distinguished road
Default Thanks Ptruman

Very helpful.
441516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-13-2006, 11:02 AM   #15
ptruman
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 94
Thanks: 1
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
ptruman is on a distinguished road
Default

Ok, I've now subscribed to voip.co.uk in the UK, for cheap PSTN calls.

As a result, I've decided to hook into SipBroker for ENUM lookups, so I only use PSTN when I have to...

Again, this is on my SPA3102.

My new dialplan is thus :

Code:
L:5,S:5,(<*:>764xxxx<#:@gw1>S0|<S0#><:@gw0>|999S0<:@gw0>|<00:>x.<#:@sipbroker.com>|<:44121>xxxxxxx<#:@sipbroker.com>|<0:44>[12578]x.<#:@sipbroker.com>|*xx<#:>,S0|*x.<:@gw1>|*x.<#:@gw1>|x.)
The ATA is registered with voip.co.uk, and gw1 is setup as Voxalot

Chunk by chunk :

<*:>764xxxx<#:@gw1>S0

I've setup 764 as a "dialplan" at Voxalot, for a friends PBX. I want to be able to dial *xxx (where xxx is the SIP shortcode in SipBroker/Voxalot), but Voxalot passes anything with a * direct to SipBroker - and 764 is my friends exchange, and not recognised by SipBroker. This bit removes the leading * when it's dialled, and fires 764xxxx (4 digit extension) at Voxalot. It also removes any trailing # pressed - still immediately connecting, but not sending the # which confuses Voxalot

<S0#><:@gw0>

When going "off-hook" on Line1, pressing # will immediately present a PSTN dialtone. This is to override any VOIP dialling and get an outside line if necessary.

999S0<:@gw0>
Route 999 straight to PSTN immediately. For emergency calls.

And now the SipBroker bits
If you've not already gone to look at it, go check http://www.sipbroker.com and http://www.e164.org. If someone (like I have) registers their PSTN number with e164, they can point it to a SIP number, and VOIP->PSTN callers will actually make a VOIP->VOIP call.

<00:>x.<#:@sipbroker.com>

In the UK, starting a number with 00 means it's international. This removes the 00, leaves the rest of the number intact, and passes it up to SipBroker. It also removes any trailing # pressed - still immediately connecting the call.

The SPA3102 uses # as a "I've finished dialling" message, but still sometimes sends it if pressed. I don't have to press #, but if I do, it does what it should, but also ensures it isn't passed along.

<:44121>xxxxxxx<#:@sipbroker.com>

This handles local calls. If you're in the UK and not in Birmingham, replace 121 with your local area code (less the leading zero). If your local numbers are not 7 digits long, change the number of xs accordingly. The dialplan prepends 44<area code> on the number, and fires it to SipBroker as above, again dealing with #s - no local numbers should start with 0, so this doesnt have anything to remove them.

<0:44>[12578]x.<#:@sipbroker.com>

This handles national calls, detected by dialling 0<digit>. Any leading zero is removed and replaced with 44, leaving the rest of the number intact. Again, this deals with #s and passes to SipBroker.

*xx<#:>,S0

The SPA3102 has *xx codes used for altering behaviour - *18 for example turns secure calls on. As I want to use * for calling via Voxalot, I use this dialplan to detect *xx# - however this again removes the #, dials the code, and presents me a dialtone so I can dial as normal.

I can go off hook and dial *18# and then dial a full number, or I can dial *18#<full number> and go off hook.

Interestingly, although this chunk of the dial plan is near the end, the , allows a new dialstring, which still checks the other dial plans - all calls route as they should.

*x.<:@gw1>

Route anything else starting with * via Voxalot

*x.<#:@gw1>

The same, forcing # removal - I can remove the previous rule I just haven't yet - this was there to check it behaved as intended.

x.

Route anything else via voip.co.uk

In a nutshell, I can now use the phone for PSTN calls, and they route over voip.co.uk for 1 ppm or 2 ppm depending on time of day. However, the SipBroker bit means if friends/family have a SIP address, they can register @ e164.org , and I will connect to them for free - and don't have to dial any other numbers. Any number not found in SipBroker just routes back to my provider and out.

Hopefully that will help someone out
ptruman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-01-2006, 04:01 AM   #16
nicois
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
nicois is on a distinguished road
Default Basic AU setup for billion/voxalot

Here's my setup.

In the billion dial plan, I do the following (which assumes you're in the '03' area code):
Code:
 Use VOIP (via voxalot) for everything EXCEPT:
   000
   1800 / 1300 / 13 numbers
 Also:
   Translate 012 / 1223 into freecall equivalents
   Allow hash to be pressed to dial straight away
   Prepend with * to force to VOIP as a literal (e.g. a 1800 number which is in the US, or a sipbroker address)
   Convert all numbers to international format (to make the voxalot rules a bit simpler)
PHP Code:
voip endpoint 1 set digitmap '(000<:@pstn>|1[38]x.T<:@pstn>|<**:*>x.T<:@voxalot>|<*:>x.T<:@voxalot>|<1223:1800612219>x.T<:@pstn>|<013:1800612219>x.T<:@pstn>|<:613>[8-9]x.#<:@voxalot>|<:613>[8-9]x.T<:@voxalot>|<0011:>x.#<:@voxalot>|<0011:>x.T<:@voxalot>|<0:61>x.#<:@voxalot>|<0:61>x.T<:@voxalot>)' 
This makes the rules simpler in voxalot:

Code:
30  	_614XXXXXXXX  	${EXTEN}  	pennytel
92 	_61XXXXXXXXX 	${EXTEN} 	sipme
95 	_ZXXXXXXXX. 	${EXTEN} 	pennytel
So mobile and international calls go to one VSP, and national calls go to a different one.
nicois is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-05-2006, 08:30 PM   #17
rossmurray
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 17
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
rossmurray is on a distinguished road
Default

I have a Speedtouch 780 (from my ISP bethere.co.uk) that I've connected my NTL dect phone into it's PSTN port1 and the PSTN connected to the landline. I don't really understand why but my dialplans yesterday didn't work but today they do. The only thing is today I've registered my PSTN number with e614.org and my enum looks at my voxalot number. Maybe that fixed it

Anyways I live in the UK and wanted free UK, Australia and Canada calls. I've found all these but the mobile calls will have to make do with almost exactly the same as my pay-as-you-go mobile.

This is what I have set as my dialplans:

1 _7. 004420${EXTEN} Voipdiscount
2 _8. 004420${EXTEN} Voipdiscount
3 _020. 0044${EXTEN:1} Voipdiscount
4 _07. ${EXTEN} Sipgate
5 _01. 0044${EXTEN:1} Voipdiscount
20 _00 ${EXTEN} Voipbuster

V
rossmurray is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-06-2006, 12:24 AM   #18
ozimarco
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lower Chittering, about an hour from Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 229
Thanks: 61
Thanked 42 Times in 28 Posts
ozimarco is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to ozimarco
Default Replacing one number with another.

In the Voxalot dial plan system, is it possible to replace a specific phone number with another? I tried this previously, before the non-geographic lookup was in place, by entering a specific 1300 number and its geographic replacement, but it didn't work.
ozimarco is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-06-2006, 12:41 AM   #19
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

I just tried it and it worked ok. What I did was enter a specific number in the "Pattern" like _1300123456 (with the leading underscore) and in the "Replacement" field entered a completely different number and it routed ok.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-07-2006, 12:02 AM   #20
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

I've done this in the past too, exactly as Martin has said.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
SPA3000 Dial Plan where Voxalot as a gateway peters Voxalot Support 4 05-08-2007 01:40 PM
Dial plan problems with FaktorTel and VoXaLoT Hally Voxalot Support 1 01-06-2007 09:21 AM
Voxalot as Provider in Dial Plan vpsaini Voxalot Support 2 06-27-2006 09:36 AM
Default Voxalot Dial Plan Bazza Voxalot Support 5 06-07-2006 12:50 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.