Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-11-2007, 01:00 AM   #11
andy
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 218
Thanks: 34
Thanked 22 Times in 19 Posts
andy will become famous soon enough
Default

I only use Voxalot callback, not any ATA methods

I just tried some calls that worked a couple of days ago, Voipcheap for both legs including a separate call forward to a mobile, and they did not work.

Using a different provider then the forward to the mobile, it rings for the first leg and on answer I hear a triple-beep cut off; no Voipcheap connection.

Oddly though, if I answer the first leg elsewhere, before the call forward to the mobile, I then get a successful VC call to the destination.

So it's rather odd, and the problems aren't uniform, so might not be deliberate
andy is offline  
Unread 03-11-2007, 03:00 AM   #12
phoneuser
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
phoneuser is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
Nothing has changed. You might want to ask the betamax group this question.

Edit: We just did some testing using a test voipbuster account. It appears 3 of the 4 VoXaLot servers work ok, however the main voxalot.com server gets the following error back from voipbuster when we make a call:

Got SIP response 500 "Internal server error" back from 80.239.235.201

Hope this helps.

This is interesting!! Using the same voxalot account I cannot dialout when tried with the Grandstreem BT phone. BUT there is no problem with the same account from SJphone. Is the problem with Grandstreem??
phoneuser is offline  
Unread 03-11-2007, 04:29 AM   #13
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phoneuser View Post
This is interesting!! Using the same voxalot account I cannot dialout when tried with the Grandstreem BT phone. BUT there is no problem with the same account from SJphone. Is the problem with Grandstreem??
You might find that SJphone is doing SRV lookups and picking up the 2nd U.S. server as a result. Our internal testing performed this morning show the 2nd U.S. server works fine with voipbuster.

It is only the primary U.S. server that is not working and returning the above 500 error.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline  
Unread 03-11-2007, 11:09 AM   #14
681208
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
681208 is on a distinguished road
Default

Martin, thats odd,

I'm using the eu voxalot server.

the other thing which is strange, is that my speedlinq account, not voipbuster has the same problem. I changed this in my dial plan at voxalot, but then i get the same result:
"were sorry the number you have called couldn't be connected."

I'm able to receive calls.

all outbound calls through voxalot seem not to work.

681208
681208 is offline  
Unread 03-11-2007, 11:48 AM   #15
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 681208 View Post
"were sorry the number you have called couldn't be connected."
That is a VoXaLot message that occurs when the number you are dialling does not match the dial plan.

If you would like me to take a look, PM me your account and the number you are calling.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline  
Unread 03-11-2007, 09:43 PM   #16
681208
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
681208 is on a distinguished road
Default

In voxalot i was using the eu server, but my problem with voipbuster is solved as i configured EU.voxalot.com in my router. (i didn't get the point Rainer was making because i thought i was operating the eu server on voxalot) Now everything works fine again.

-----
However As i installed voxalot with eu.voxalot configured it didn't work. I then had to remove the eu. so there is a questionmark

For those who experience the same problem.

regards,

681208

Last edited by 681208; 03-11-2007 at 09:46 PM.
681208 is offline  
Unread 03-11-2007, 10:17 PM   #17
andy
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 218
Thanks: 34
Thanked 22 Times in 19 Posts
andy will become famous soon enough
Default

There is a mention of this internal server error message on a thread in the Voipbuster forum (on a secure page; you have to log in with VB username and password).

Then a reply that others have had the same problem, and it's hoped that one of the moderators will get some answers from Voipbuster

I posted a thread there earlier about Betamax clones recently not working with certain other services, but rather cryptically without naming Voxalot [I worried it might be deliberate policy blocking, but now don't think so]

Last edited by andy; 03-11-2007 at 10:21 PM.
andy is offline  
Unread 03-11-2007, 10:24 PM   #18
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Thanks for the update Andy.

@681208, eu.voxalot.com should work in your router. Trying setting it back to eu.voxalot.com and recycling the router.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline  
Unread 03-13-2007, 04:38 PM   #19
681208
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
681208 is on a distinguished road
Default

It works with the eu.

Thx

681208.
681208 is offline  
Unread 03-14-2007, 01:34 AM   #20
ymhee_bcex
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ymhee_bcex is on a distinguished road
Default

Do you guys have any update on this?

While I can use eu server for registering my ata, Voxalot's call forwarding (that goes to my cell) and web call don't work. Apparently, these features are wired to go through the main server, which is still failing...
ymhee_bcex is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Web Call Back not working 20070217 affinity Voxalot Support 24 03-02-2007 07:10 AM
Can't hear anything using Siemens C450 ip for outbound call using voipbuster 644923 Voxalot Support 2 12-21-2006 08:18 PM
Outbound Call Survey martin Voxalot Support 3 08-08-2006 07:32 PM
Call Forwarding - Not Working? ctylor Voxalot Support 2 05-02-2006 04:41 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.