Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 12-21-2009, 01:52 PM   #11
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by green View Post
Still doesn't work. What do mean by saying "notify"?
AFAIK, it takes less when a minute to login to https://partners.inum.net and edit Authorized Gateways.
Still waiting. We got this response a couple of days back:

Quote:
Hi Martin and thanks or your update,
I an forwarding the information to the person in charge of the iNum project right now

For all future iNum related changes requests you can contact him directly : ------ details removed --------

Best regards,
Laurent
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-22-2009, 04:13 PM   #12
g00fy
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 91
Thanks: 7
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
g00fy is on a distinguished road
Default

I was not happy to have a disconnected call because of FUP exceeded on proxy01.eu1.voxalot.com. So, what server can now be used to avoid this?

When is this definitely going to be resolved??!!!

I thought Voxalot had an agreement on this with Betamax?!
g00fy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-22-2009, 10:38 PM   #13
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by g00fy View Post
I was not happy to have a disconnected call because of FUP exceeded on proxy01.eu1.voxalot.com. So, what server can now be used to avoid this?

When is this definitely going to be resolved??!!!

I thought Voxalot had an agreement on this with Betamax?!
Please see http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-sup...html#post26201
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-23-2009, 11:50 PM   #14
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Members please be advised that the old server has now been decommissioned.

We would like to remind any members that are currently using hard coded IP addresses in their devices to use a hostname to avoid any potential outage.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-26-2009, 07:53 PM   #15
zonljmv
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
zonljmv is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
Members please be advised that the old server has now been decommissioned.

We would like to remind any members that are currently using hard coded IP addresses in their devices to use a hostname to avoid any potential outage.
The IP-address of the old EU-server (85.17.19.194) and the address of the new server (85.17.212.38) are both located at Leaseweb in The Netherlands.
If the old IP-address could be assigned to the new server all "FUP exceeded" and iNum problems would be over.
Hopefully this can be realized soon, so I can switch over from the US-server back to the EU-server.
zonljmv is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-27-2009, 07:27 AM   #16
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zonljmv View Post
The IP-address of the old EU-server (85.17.19.194) and the address of the new server (85.17.212.38) are both located at Leaseweb in The Netherlands.
If the old IP-address could be assigned to the new server all "FUP exceeded" and iNum problems would be over.
Hopefully this can be realized soon, so I can switch over from the US-server back to the EU-server.
Sorry this is not possible as the new server is located in a different sub net.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-30-2009, 10:24 AM   #17
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
Still waiting.
More than 1 week to change an IP address?
green is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-31-2009, 11:19 PM   #18
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by green View Post
More than 1 week to change an IP address?
It would appear so.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-04-2010, 11:34 AM   #19
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by green View Post
More than 1 week to change an IP address?
We just got notification that it is now working. Apparently we were on of the first iNum adopters and as such did not have an account to log into the iNum portal as the portal was created later.

Voxbone have now created an account for us and we are now able to easily manage our own IP addresses.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to martin For This Useful Post:
green (01-04-2010)
Unread 01-04-2010, 01:53 PM   #20
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
Apparently we were on of the first iNum adopters and as such did not have an account to log into the iNum portal
That was unexpected

Yes, I can confirm that everything works. Thanks!
green is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't dial out from EU voxalot server majo Voxalot Support 2 05-24-2009 11:23 AM
Incoming Call Problem (US Server, EU Server works fine) TBhimdi Voxalot Support 3 05-15-2009 10:10 PM
Announcement: AU Server Upgrade martin Voxalot Support 17 09-15-2007 12:22 PM
Portforwarding and Nat Handling at Voxalot Server shibukraj Voxalot Support 3 02-08-2007 11:20 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.