Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > SIP Broker Forums > SIP Broker Support

SIP Broker Support Support for the SIP Broker service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-11-2007, 09:30 PM   #1
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default PSTN gateway codec order

Currently when I dial PSTN access number Sipbroker gateway will setup a call with the following codec order:

Code:
RTP/AVP 0 18 8 111 97 3 4 101

a=rtpmap:0 PCMU/8000
a=rtpmap:18 G729/8000
a=fmtp:18 annexb=no
a=rtpmap:8 PCMA/8000
a=rtpmap:111 G726-32/8000
a=rtpmap:97 iLBC/8000
a=rtpmap:3 GSM/8000
a=rtpmap:4 G723/8000
It will be more logical to make it looking like 0 8 18 111 97 3 4 101,
i.e. puth both PCM codecs first and lower bandwidth codecs after.

This is my real problem. I'm dialing my home VSP using the SIP-code. The SIP account with my home VSP is forwarded permanently to the local PSTN number. As soon as PCMU is not supported by my VSP the call is established with G.729 (according to Sipbroker's preference) while I need G.711A!

Thanks!
green is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-12-2007, 10:08 AM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Depends on the sponsor. Some numbers we physically host so I have made a change to those numbers.

Please confirm the number you were using and if the order has now changed?

Thanks
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to martin For This Useful Post:
green (10-12-2007)
Unread 10-12-2007, 08:19 PM   #3
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default

Martin,
thank you very much. It works!

I tested with New York number +1-646-291-2168
According to the source IP address it's the same server or gateway which serves Sweden access number. Last time I had a problem with that particular number. Thanks again.

Last edited by green; 10-12-2007 at 08:24 PM. Reason: details added
green is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-24-2009, 09:38 PM   #4
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default

Same problem again
Tested with Sipbroker iNum access number 883510074022302

received codec order:
Code:
RTP/AVP 18 0 8 111 97 3 4 101
desirable codec order:
Code:
RTP/AVP 0 8 18 111 97 3 4 101
Is it possible to fix this? Thanks!
green is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sipbroker pSTN gateway misroutes ACK telenerd SIP Broker Support 19 01-17-2008 02:19 PM
SIPBroker PSTN gateway problem nokuser SIP Broker Support 11 11-08-2007 10:13 AM
Australian PSTN to VoIP Gateway (1300 number) AlexErko Voxalot Support 7 05-10-2007 06:31 AM
Codec order for SIP - PSTN calls occamsrazor Voxalot Support 0 03-08-2007 10:05 AM
PSTN Gateway problem philled Voxalot Support 10 01-22-2007 11:21 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.