Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-01-2008, 09:20 PM   #1
barristernet
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 17
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
barristernet is on a distinguished road
Default Incoming calls go straight to voicemail

I received a briiliant tutorial from ataboy on how to setup my outgoing and incoming calls, using voipdiscount and sipgate respectively coupled with my pap2, voxalot and pbxes. However, whilst I can make outgoing calls no problem, all incoming calls go straight to voicemail.
Voxalot indicates that both providers are online, but when I look at my sipgate cpanel its shows my sipgate number offline, any suggestions?

Last edited by barristernet; 04-01-2008 at 09:23 PM.
barristernet is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-02-2008, 12:42 AM   #2
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by barristernet View Post
I received a briiliant tutorial from ataboy on how to setup my outgoing and incoming calls, using voipdiscount and sipgate respectively coupled with my pap2, voxalot and pbxes. However, whilst I can make outgoing calls no problem, all incoming calls go straight to voicemail.
Voxalot indicates that both providers are online, but when I look at my sipgate cpanel its shows my sipgate number offline, any suggestions?
I assume ataboy had you register SipGate on PBXes and then forward it to your VoXalot acct. ..... (in which case the first thing to do is to resubmit the trunk at PBXes)

Also, PBXes has a Call Monitor function that'll give you an idea on which calls are coming in, and where are they being sent...

Now, the VM you are being sent to, is it the VoXalot VM or SipGate's VM, do you also use VoipDiscount for incoming, is that also showing an issue?

And this is probably a stupid question, but is your ATA registered with VoXalot or PBXes currently?
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-02-2008, 11:20 PM   #3
barristernet
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 17
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
barristernet is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by emoci View Post
I assume ataboy had you register SipGate on PBXes and then forward it to your VoXalot acct. ..... (in which case the first thing to do is to resubmit the trunk at PBXes)

Also, PBXes has a Call Monitor function that'll give you an idea on which calls are coming in, and where are they being sent...

Now, the VM you are being sent to, is it the VoXalot VM or SipGate's VM, do you also use VoipDiscount for incoming, is that also showing an issue?

And this is probably a stupid question, but is your ATA registered with VoXalot or PBXes currently?
If I am honest, I am new to voip and really trying to get my head around things. I setup my sipgate details on pbxes and believe it is forwarded to voxalot, but the message I get from my sipgate trunk on pbxes is "WARNING : this trunk is not used by any route" I'm not sure what this means. I'm also not sure what you mean by resubmit the trunk at pbxes.

When I look at the call monitor for incoming calls, nothing appears!

The VM I receive when I dial my own number is my sipgate WM. I only used voipdiscount for outgoing calls which works fine.

Finally, by ATA (PAP2) is registered with voxalot?

Any ideas as to why incoming calls are being sent straight to my sipgate voicemail? and why when I look at my sipgate cpanel it states offline whilst the pbxes status cpanel show my sipgate trunk online?

thanks in advance
barristernet is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-03-2008, 01:44 AM   #4
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by barristernet View Post
If I am honest, I am new to voip and really trying to get my head around things. I setup my sipgate details on pbxes and believe it is forwarded to voxalot, but the message I get from my sipgate trunk on pbxes is "WARNING : this trunk is not used by any route" I'm not sure what this means. I'm also not sure what you mean by resubmit the trunk at pbxes.

When I look at the call monitor for incoming calls, nothing appears!

The VM I receive when I dial my own number is my sipgate WM. I only used voipdiscount for outgoing calls which works fine.

Finally, by ATA (PAP2) is registered with voxalot?

Any ideas as to why incoming calls are being sent straight to my sipgate voicemail? and why when I look at my sipgate cpanel it states offline whilst the pbxes status cpanel show my sipgate trunk online?

thanks in advance

The issue seems to be that the registration with PBXes isn't going through....now I have an 845 number with SipGate, and the trunk is registered and showing up on the SipGate cPanel correctly, so it should just need a re-submit in your case

Under Trunks on PBXes, click on SipGate Trunk, click Submit, and remember to click the red bar to confirm...

See if things go back to normal....

Hopefully that'll reset it...

Keep us updated how it goes....

Last edited by emoci; 04-03-2008 at 01:49 AM.
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to emoci For This Useful Post:
ataboy (04-03-2008), barristernet (04-03-2008)
Unread 04-03-2008, 08:18 AM   #5
barristernet
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 17
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
barristernet is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by emoci View Post
The issue seems to be that the registration with PBXes isn't going through....now I have an 845 number with SipGate, and the trunk is registered and showing up on the SipGate cPanel correctly, so it should just need a re-submit in your case

Under Trunks on PBXes, click on SipGate Trunk, click Submit, and remember to click the red bar to confirm...

See if things go back to normal....

Hopefully that'll reset it...

Keep us updated how it goes....
Excellent, Thanks to emoci and ataboy for all you help! Its now working.

Thanks Again.
barristernet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
incoming sip calls going directly to voicemail vishal3110 Voxalot Support 8 12-13-2008 12:17 AM
Incoming calls going to Volalot Voicemail tronster Voxalot Support 4 10-05-2007 03:03 PM
Incoming calls ging to voicemail APS Voxalot Support 3 02-11-2007 09:26 PM
No Voicemail On Incoming Calls Ron Voxalot Support 3 04-13-2006 01:54 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.