Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot General

Voxalot General Voxalot discussion, tips, tricks and suggestions. Talk about them here.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-30-2007, 12:57 PM   #1
chawarma
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
chawarma is on a distinguished road
Default Config for DTA-310 ?????

Hi,
I have a DTA310 device with AR16O and i want to use it with voxalot on 2060 port. Thanks
chawarma is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-23-2007, 07:20 PM   #2
MarkosJal
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 90
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
MarkosJal is on a distinguished road
Default DTA 310 ports

I think the DTA 310 with the firmware you mentioned has limited port capabilities.

There is a Packet8 unlocked version of the firmware that users have used with Port 80 do a search at DSLReports.com. Also while there check the threads for how to go back to Packet8 firmware SAFELY, which you may need to do to load the Pack8 unlocked version!
MarkosJal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-24-2008, 11:58 PM   #3
boatman
Senior Member
 
boatman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 365
Thanks: 17
Thanked 77 Times in 64 Posts
boatman is on a distinguished road
Default

The DTA310 works well with Voxalot, except that voice mail notification does not work. The latest Leadtek firmware that can be loaded into the DTA310 is version AR17I. Example settings for Voxalot are here.

Pay attention to "Keepalive period" under the "NAT Traversal" tab. This should be set to just under the length of time your router will keep a port open. With some proxies the DTA310 will register rather frequently, like every 70 seconds. In this case you should just untick the box "Send keepalive packets".
boatman is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to boatman For This Useful Post:
martin (08-25-2008)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Linksys WRT54GP2 config Help needed PSE? vk4akp Voxalot Support 2 03-18-2007 02:42 PM
Cisco 7841G Config fr0zen Voxalot Support 5 02-20-2007 06:42 AM
VoXaLot config jptg5Y Voxalot Support 2 01-21-2007 12:46 PM
How to config the dialplan buliao Voxalot Support 1 09-24-2006 08:36 PM
Cisco ATA 186 STUN Config??? MarkosJal Voxalot Support 0 09-02-2006 04:25 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.