Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-07-2008, 07:03 AM   #1
crossroads
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
crossroads is on a distinguished road
Default Voxalot as GW1 on SPA 3102

I tried to search on this topic but couldn't get any relevent, so here is my problem....

I just bought unlocked SPA 3102. I am using my primary VSP as viatalk. I have configured GW1 and voxalot. Under voxalot I have various betamax accounts ( All are not registered ).
I don't have any luck making call via voxalot as GW1. Here is my cofig on Line1 Gateway 1

Gateway 1: 4xxxxx@us.voxalot.com
GW1 Auth ID: 4xxxxx
GW1 NAT Mapping Enable: No
GW1 Password: my valid voxalot password

The dial rule I have is - |[x*][x*].<:@gw1>|

I tried dialing *600 for echo test but couldn't get anything. I think my outbound call is hitting via GW1 as SIP info tab says

Call 1 Peer Phone: *600@gw1

I tried to play with dial plan with most combinations and then gave up. Now you are my last resort. Could you please advise. I appreciate your help in advance.

Thanks
crossroads is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-08-2008, 02:19 AM   #2
crossroads
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
crossroads is on a distinguished road
Default

experts!! can you please help? I am still stuck. or if there is already thread going on..pl point me to that. Thanks.
crossroads is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-08-2008, 05:04 AM   #3
boatman
Senior Member
 
boatman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 365
Thanks: 17
Thanked 77 Times in 64 Posts
boatman is on a distinguished road
Default

Please post your entire dial plan.

The tutorial here may help.
Tutorial - Configuring Hardware

Last edited by boatman; 07-08-2008 at 05:14 AM.
boatman is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to boatman For This Useful Post:
emoci (07-09-2008)
Unread 07-08-2008, 09:26 PM   #4
vijaynz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 18
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
vijaynz is on a distinguished road
Default spa3102 dial plan

|<#1,:>xx.<:@gw1>| use this dial plan hope it works
vijaynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-08-2008, 09:27 PM   #5
vijaynz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 18
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
vijaynz is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vijaynz View Post
|<#1,:>xx.<:@gw1>| use this dial plan hope it works
oops sorry, you have to use #1 to get access to gateway 1.
vijaynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-08-2008, 11:57 PM   #6
wildbill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Cairns - Australia
Posts: 117
Thanks: 1
Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
wildbill is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vijaynz View Post
|<#1,:>xx.<:@gw1>| use this dial plan hope it works
I think this would be better |<#1,:>[x*][x*].<:@gw1>| - give it a try - dialling #1 should give you dial tone then try the echo test - Bill
wildbill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-09-2008, 08:19 AM   #7
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boatman View Post
Please post your entire dial plan.

The tutorial here may help.
Tutorial - Configuring Hardware
Since the pictures are missing in the tutorial, the Wiki Faq can supplement that information Setting up a Sipura SPA-3000 as a Gateway - Voxalot FAQ
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
SPA 3102 and Voxalot - Not Registering with US Server. shibukraj Voxalot Support 7 03-21-2007 01:16 PM
How to setup: 2 Voip with Voxalot & 3102 spa_3102 Voxalot Support 0 10-06-2006 03:06 AM
Newbie - but please be nice Mallycat Voxalot Support 21 04-15-2006 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.