Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-18-2006, 11:18 AM   #1
944848
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
944848 is on a distinguished road
Default Dial plan

Please help.

I have added this dial plan:-

1 _1800xxxxxx 61${EXTEN} sipme [Edit] [Delete]

And tested it:-

A call to:1800033166 will get forwarded to sip:611800033166@sip.sipme.com.au.

And tried it and get:-

Address Incomplete
Call Rejected: 484 Address Incomplete

I am using Sjphone.
611800033166 works OK when logged into Sipme.

What am i doing wrong ?
944848 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-18-2006, 11:26 AM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Does sipme expect the leading 61?

Have you tried it without the leading 61?
Do other numbers work through sipme?
Can you paste your ATA dial plan?

Thanks
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-18-2006, 11:55 AM   #3
944848
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
944848 is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Martin

Yes- sipme expects leading 61.

I have also tried:-

3 _11 ${EXTEN} Astratel [Edit] [Delete]

And tested it:-

A call to:11 will get forwarded to sip:11@sip03.astrasip.com.au.

And tried it and get:-

Address Incomplete
Call Rejected: 484 Address Incomplete

"11" is credit balance at Astratel.

I am using softphone Sjphone not ATA - is this the problem.
Thanks
944848 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-18-2006, 12:32 PM   #4
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi,

Both Astratel and sipme were tested by our beta testers and found to have no problems.

Can you test dialling with Sjphone:

*393613
600

Also, is Sjphone registered with VoXaLot. Any information you could give would really help. Thanks.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.

Last edited by martin; 03-18-2006 at 12:36 PM.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-18-2006, 03:34 PM   #5
944848
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
944848 is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi
Sjphone registers OK with VoXaLot.
Can call
600
*393613 and *393612 and *393735129

also
*2698888xxxx
works OK
944848 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-18-2006, 07:43 PM   #6
dnxtph2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
dnxtph2 is on a distinguished road
Default no dial plan option

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin
Hi,

Both Astratel and sipme were tested by our beta testers and found to have no problems.

Can you test dialling with Sjphone:

*393613
600

Also, is Sjphone registered with VoXaLot. Any information you could give would really help. Thanks.

hi martin,

my dvg 1120s doesnt have dial plan option.

what will i do?

tnx,
jonathan
dnxtph2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-19-2006, 08:51 AM   #7
944848
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
944848 is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi
Problem solved.
As I only have 256/64 I have disabled G711 codecs in sjphone.
If I call via sipbroker - *393612 - GSM codec is used - call is connected.
If I call via dialplan - 612 - doesn't work.
If I enable G711 codecs and call via dialplan - 612 - G711 codec is used - call is connected.
So I won't be able to use Voxalot as calls using G711 codec with 256/64 are degraded to the point of not being usable.
Thanks.

Last edited by 944848; 03-19-2006 at 11:50 AM.
944848 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-19-2006, 08:55 AM   #8
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi,

Glad you sorted it out. We will look at our CODECs over the next fiew days and let you know. Thanks
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-19-2006, 08:57 AM   #9
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

This should be even more reason to use VoXaLot. Just register your device with VoXaLot and use the web based dial plans. See FAQ

Quote:
Originally Posted by dnxtph2
hi martin,

my dvg 1120s doesnt have dial plan option.

what will i do?

tnx,
jonathan
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dial plan problems with FaktorTel and VoXaLoT Hally Voxalot Support 1 01-06-2007 09:21 AM
Norway toll free number dial plan ? shezad Voxalot Support 1 11-11-2006 12:09 AM
dial plan help please muzzza Voxalot Support 0 09-01-2006 11:38 AM
Dial Plan for Italy wanted!!! moonshiner Voxalot Support 32 08-20-2006 10:26 PM
Voxalot as Provider in Dial Plan vpsaini Voxalot Support 2 06-27-2006 09:36 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.