Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-12-2006, 03:21 AM   #1
gordon_tor
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
gordon_tor is on a distinguished road
Default voxalot account can't get any call.

I have 2 vsp accounts: vbuzzer.com:80 and voipstunt. I can register with my voxalot account, and dial out through these 2 vsp. But I can only call my voxalot account through another voxalot account. When I tried call my account with vbuzzer ID or voipstunt ID, i was told it's invalid, and I would get a voicemail. And I can't call my voxalot account through *010xxxxxx with vbuzzer or voipstunt or any other SIP account. Who can help me to fix it? Thanks.
gordon_tor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-12-2006, 01:30 PM   #2
fozzie
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Chichester, West Suusex, UK
Posts: 80
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fozzie is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gordon_tor
And I can't call my voxalot account through *010xxxxxx with vbuzzer or voipstunt or any other SIP account. Who can help me to fix it? Thanks.
You won't be able to call a Voxalot number from another VSP using *010 unless they have a peering arrangement with Voxalot (or Sipbroker) and the same short-code is used. I'm pretty sure that Voipstunt don't have a peering arrangement but don't know about vbuzzer.
fozzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-12-2006, 01:45 PM   #3
gordon_tor
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
gordon_tor is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fozzie
You won't be able to call a Voxalot number from another VSP using *010 unless they have a peering arrangement with Voxalot (or Sipbroker) and the same short-code is used. I'm pretty sure that Voipstunt don't have a peering arrangement but don't know about vbuzzer.
How can I know if a VSP has a peering arrangement with Sipbroker? I can see voipstunt in the Sipbroker list, *568.
gordon_tor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-12-2006, 02:03 PM   #4
fozzie
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Chichester, West Suusex, UK
Posts: 80
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fozzie is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gordon_tor
I can see voipstunt in the Sipbroker list, *568.
That will allow you to call from Voxalot to Voipstunt using *568xxxxxx but it doesn't mean you can call from Voipstunt back to Voxalot with the same code.

You need to speak to the other VSP to find out if they have any peering arrangements with Voxalot/Sipbroker; I suspect you'll find they don't.

Generally speaking, you need to be able to do SIP URI dialling to get from the other VSP in to Voxalot, i.e. 'sip:xxxxxx@voxalot.com'.
fozzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-12-2006, 03:29 PM   #5
gordon_tor
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
gordon_tor is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fozzie
That will allow you to call from Voxalot to Voipstunt using *568xxxxxx but it doesn't mean you can call from Voipstunt back to Voxalot with the same code.

You need to speak to the other VSP to find out if they have any peering arrangements with Voxalot/Sipbroker; I suspect you'll find they don't.

Generally speaking, you need to be able to do SIP URI dialling to get from the other VSP in to Voxalot, i.e. 'sip:xxxxxx@voxalot.com'.
I tried to dial sip:xxxxxx@voxalot.com from voipstunt. It said "The person you want to call doesn't exist".
gordon_tor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-12-2006, 04:36 PM   #6
fozzie
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Chichester, West Suusex, UK
Posts: 80
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fozzie is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gordon_tor
I tried to dial sip:xxxxxx@voxalot.com from voipstunt. It said "The person you want to call doesn't exist".
That's correct; they don't support URI dialling.
fozzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-06-2006, 04:11 PM   #7
gordon_tor
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
gordon_tor is on a distinguished road
Default

No one else met the same problem?
gordon_tor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-18-2006, 12:20 PM   #8
raphoumail
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 77
Thanks: 10
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
raphoumail is on a distinguished road
Default yes, I have the same problem

but NO single IDEA how to solve it
raphoumail is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Call Forwarding from one Voxalot account to another kurun Voxalot Support 2 05-06-2007 06:40 AM
VoXaLot and Call diversion (response code 302) MarkLL Voxalot Support 0 03-23-2007 04:10 AM
Call Quality and Voxalot shibukraj Voxalot Support 1 12-01-2006 03:39 AM
Outgoing call to SIP account goes to my Voxalot voicemail kurun Voxalot Support 1 09-29-2006 03:20 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.