Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-17-2006, 06:45 PM   #11
dennisd345
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 42
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
dennisd345 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to dennisd345 Send a message via Skype™ to dennisd345
Default Working ... BUT

Hi Martin,

I have registered the ATA and it rings when I call BUT that's all it does, now it does not go to voice mail. Is there a way of having it go to voice mail let's say after six rings?

Thanks,

Dennis
dennisd345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-18-2006, 04:47 PM   #12
dennisd345
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 42
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
dennisd345 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to dennisd345 Send a message via Skype™ to dennisd345
Default Guess This Has Stumped You?

Hello Martin,

I guess this is causing people to scratch their heads... ???
dennisd345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-19-2006, 10:58 AM   #13
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi Dennis,

Not at all, it is on the list of things to do.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-20-2006, 01:56 PM   #14
technoboy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
technoboy is on a distinguished road
Default Voicemail

I have got the default forwarding to work OK.
Sadly though, as there seems to be no way of altering the time before voicemail cuts in, the voicemail on my forwarding destination cuts in first - what I really want to do is have my voxalot voicemail work instead.

Last edited by technoboy; 03-20-2006 at 10:34 PM.
technoboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-20-2006, 02:15 PM   #15
dennisd345
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 42
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
dennisd345 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to dennisd345 Send a message via Skype™ to dennisd345
Default Voice Mail

Martin and the the men at voxalot are great and I am very grateful for the 'free' things they are giving us. I am working on trying to set up an Asterix and that may take care of the problem.
dennisd345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-21-2006, 05:34 AM   #16
evilbunny
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 176
Thanks: 0
Thanked 14 Times in 10 Posts
evilbunny is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dennisd345
Martin and the the men at voxalot are great and I am very grateful for the 'free' things they are giving us. I am working on trying to set up an Asterix and that may take care of the problem.
There is definitely a number of benefits in doing your own VoIP routing (especially for the paranoid
evilbunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-24-2006, 02:40 PM   #17
dennisd345
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 42
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
dennisd345 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to dennisd345 Send a message via Skype™ to dennisd345
Default Voice Mail Does Not Pick Up

Hi,

When calling my number, it can ring to to 12 times and voice mail never starts? I have listened to all the options after dialing 500 + password ???

Thanks,
dennisd345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-24-2006, 03:40 PM   #18
dennisd345
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 42
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
dennisd345 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to dennisd345 Send a message via Skype™ to dennisd345
Unhappy Some Progress?

Ok.... I had two numbers pointing to my voxalot account...I changed this and was able to have the voice mail begin...BUT,,, there is always a but, the voice mail begins without a ring! It just says that I am not available. I recorded a message etc but that did not come through, just the pbx.... I called from my cell phone to my Voxbone number....
dennisd345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-24-2006, 08:56 PM   #19
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi Dennis, if you have 2 numbers are BOTH registering with VoXaLot. If it is going to voicemail right away then the ATA using that number is not registered with VoXaLot.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-24-2006, 09:01 PM   #20
dennisd345
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 42
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
dennisd345 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to dennisd345 Send a message via Skype™ to dennisd345
Default It goes to Voice Mail right away

Hi Martin,

I now have two accounts but the calls go to voice mail right away. There is no chance to answer the call. I test this by calling from my mobile phone, to a pstn number then calling...and I should get a ring and then voice mail. I have asked in past emails if it is possible to choose the number of rings before voice mail? IP call does allow this when using one of their DIDs...
dennisd345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
help me! I can't access the voice mail through telephone jephone Voxalot Support 20 05-07-2007 04:22 AM
Important - Call forwarding and Voice Mail Tony Voxalot Support 4 03-07-2007 09:16 PM
No voice mail with call through voxalot Cris77 Voxalot Support 2 02-19-2007 09:01 AM
SPA3K / Voice Mail Problem BJReplay Voxalot Support 3 07-05-2006 09:09 AM
Voice Mail Time Stamp? BJReplay Voxalot Support 1 04-24-2006 12:48 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.