Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 11-26-2008, 10:33 PM   #1
shezad
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 162
Thanks: 9
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
shezad is on a distinguished road
Default How can i call someone else from voxalot to voxalot ?

How can i call someone else from voxalot to voxalot ?

When i am trying to call someone else on voxalot, the call gets disconnected every time after some few seconds. The person answer me and we can talk in 10 to 20 seconds.

I am using a grandstream phone.
shezad is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-30-2008, 02:47 AM   #2
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shezad View Post
How can i call someone else from voxalot to voxalot ?

When i am trying to call someone else on voxalot, the call gets disconnected every time after some few seconds. The person answer me and we can talk in 10 to 20 seconds.

I am using a grandstream phone.
There is an issue in one of your ends where the RTP port is being dropped or ReInvites are getting lost after a while.

Make sure that UPnP, STUN, and any neccessary ports have been opened on both ends. One other thing to check is the status of NAT Symmetric Handling for both of you (toggle on/off on both ends and see if a specific configuration resolves the issue).

One quick thing to try is to call via SipBroker as *010-123456 (where 123456 is the other VoXalot user) and see if that helps...
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-01-2008, 11:07 PM   #3
TheFug
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 80
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
TheFug is on a distinguished road
Default

This looks very much like my old problem, i had with voxalot, switching the adsl modem for another one, helped it for me, i'm using a sitecom modem now, also have a different ADSL(2+) provider
I did search all settings, but never found, what it could be, these could be routing problems ? or even IP "features" of certain chip sets ?

Btw. the Grandstream phone isn't the problem, i've also one connected here, and it worked o.k. when i made the modem switch...

Last edited by TheFug; 12-01-2008 at 11:12 PM. Reason: remark..
TheFug is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
SIP call to voxalot number Kenthurst35 Voxalot Support 0 01-03-2008 12:17 PM
Provider Registrations and Call Forwarding - is VoXaLot support really needed? v164 Voxalot Support 2 07-07-2007 05:25 AM
Call Quality and Voxalot shibukraj Voxalot Support 1 12-01-2006 03:39 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.