Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 09-06-2008, 08:05 AM   #11
VoipAlot
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 33
Thanks: 7
Thanked 5 Times in 1 Post
VoipAlot is on a distinguished road
Default

p.s. registering with voxalot to:
- mynetfone
- pennytel
VoipAlot is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-07-2008, 12:45 AM   #12
boatman
Senior Member
 
boatman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 365
Thanks: 17
Thanked 77 Times in 64 Posts
boatman is on a distinguished road
Default

Well, caller-ID actually has two parts; the 'Display Name' and the 'User ID'. I am using the terms used in the Linksys ATA setup pages. On the receiving end of the call, 'Display Name' appears as the NAME and 'User ID' appears as the caller's number.

From your description it looks like you will be happy if only 'Display Name' is changed. I had thought Voxalot passed along whatever 'Display Name' was sent by the ATA, but then I don't really know my way around my Voxalot account that well.

Can someone please explain how to set outbound 'Display Name' in a Voxalot account, or at least how to tell Voxalot to pass along whatever the ATA sends for 'Display Name'?
boatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-09-2008, 07:00 AM   #13
VoipAlot
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 33
Thanks: 7
Thanked 5 Times in 1 Post
VoipAlot is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb

I'm pretty sure you'll find USER ID has nothing to do with the Caller ID number.... and that it's to do with Display Name. (when changing this number when using an ATA configured for MNF or PT (mynetfone/pennytel) you can enter any number you wish, and the recieivng caller would see what ever was placed in this field, if however you place an alpha-numeric word in this field, like "John's Mobile", the receiver would actually see "John's Mobile" on their screen (depending if the phone supported that method of caller ID).

I've tested this again and it does work. User ID is required for logging in for MNF/PT.

Now if we can just set 1 number as a primary number on voxalot, and have that number as the 'caller id' instead of the DID for each account displayed when depending on which circuit takes which DID.

I hope this feature can work on Voxalot.
VoipAlot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Caller ID rolfey Voxalot Support 15 11-07-2007 10:27 PM
Caller ID at Voxalot amroe Voxalot Support 8 09-13-2007 04:58 PM
Caller ID no longer working on VPAD ATA Kars Voxalot Support 5 02-02-2007 09:21 PM
Caller can hear me clearly, but I cannot hear the caller jptg5Y Voxalot Support 0 01-21-2007 11:52 PM
Any one knows why my caller id is always "blah" yuzyin Voxalot Support 1 07-09-2006 11:41 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.