Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 02-19-2007, 01:02 PM   #1
The King
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 63
Thanks: 18
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
The King is on a distinguished road
Default Call Waiting?

I have my voxalot account running with voipcheap and sipgate, using x-lite.

At present when I am on the phone any new calls get diverted to my voxalot voicemail. I would however prefer to receive a second incoming call on x-lite line 2.

Any ideas?
The King is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-19-2007, 01:20 PM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

There is usually a setting in the phone. If the 2nd call is being diverted to voicemail it is due to the phone / device instructing the server to do so.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-19-2007, 01:53 PM   #3
The King
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 63
Thanks: 18
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
The King is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks Martin, I'll have to check this out, couldn't find any such setting on x-lite.
The King is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-19-2007, 07:47 PM   #4
ctylor
 
ctylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 296
Thanks: 94
Thanked 53 Times in 27 Posts
ctylor will become famous soon enough
Default

I've used both X-lite 3.0 and a Sipura with Voxalot and I have no problem with either in receiving a second call (call waiting). For me it doesn't go directly to VM.

Can you test whether this happens from SIP calls (i.e. from Gizmo Project or FWD or the 'test' function of the e164.org page, etc.) or just when your DID/PSTN number is called a second time? Some providers do not sell you two incoming channels with your DID but just one, and additional calls go straight to voice mail. That's how the inferior Gizmo Project Call-In numbers work.
ctylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-20-2007, 04:30 PM   #5
The King
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 63
Thanks: 18
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
The King is on a distinguished road
Default

Very strange, it is now working fine!

Am with sipgate, as was actually referring to two PSTN calls coming in. But whereas it didn't work a few days ago it now works! Must've been an issue on sipgate.co.uk end.

Thanks for all the guidance though guys, much appreciated
The King is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Usefulness of Mobile call back? Tranworld Voxalot Support 10 03-01-2007 12:44 PM
Call forwarding shezad Voxalot Support 9 01-09-2007 03:27 AM
Call Quality and Voxalot shibukraj Voxalot Support 1 12-01-2006 03:39 AM
What am I doing wrong here? code- Voxalot Support 16 10-20-2006 05:12 PM
Newbie - but please be nice Mallycat Voxalot Support 21 04-15-2006 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.