Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 09-02-2010, 07:31 PM   #1
fei2010
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fei2010 is on a distinguished road
Default set up incoming call?

I am new to the voxalot. after lots of reading I am able to setup two VSP for out going calls. I also registered to voxalot in my ATA SPA1001. However I am not sure how do I set up free incoming calls to voxalot(google voice or gizmo5 or sipgate etc)? Thanks.
fei2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-02-2010, 11:34 PM   #2
beaver
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Beaverton, USA
Posts: 72
Thanks: 8
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
beaver is on a distinguished road
Default

Supposed you have a DID.
1. within GV, register/verify the DID first. GV will dial your DID and verfiy a code sent by GV. once your DID is confirmed, it's ready to use.
2. setup audio path. inbound call --> GV --> DID (confirmed) --> voxalot --> ATA spa1001. Your voxalot account should be registered on your spa1001 (either line1 or line2, but line1 is preferable)
beaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-03-2010, 02:31 AM   #3
fei2010
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fei2010 is on a distinguished road
Default

What DID do you recommend?

I tried a dozen ipkall phone numbers, none of them is able to add to GV, all saying "This number is already being used on two other Google Voice accounts..."
fei2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-03-2010, 02:53 AM   #4
fei2010
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fei2010 is on a distinguished road
Default

I also tried sipgate, my GV forward to sipgate, sipgate is registered at voxalot. my spa1000 is registered to voxalot(and can make outgoing calls with other voip vendor I have on voxalot account.

I also have another pap2 registered with sipgate.

when i call my gv, the spa1000 doesn't ring, but the pap2 rings...

what could be the problem?
fei2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-03-2010, 04:00 AM   #5
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

If the number is assigned to you by IPKall, you should still be able to verify it with Google Voice.
The previous holder of the number has obviously not used it for a while and has lost the number.
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-03-2010, 12:15 PM   #6
fei2010
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fei2010 is on a distinguished road
Default

GV doesn't allow me to add at all. Apparently those are still in GV's system.
fei2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-03-2010, 01:41 PM   #7
fei2010
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fei2010 is on a distinguished road
Default

Finally I got a number that GV accepts, after dozen tries!

Here is my setup:
GV->IPKall,
IPKall registered with Voxalot number
my ATA PAP2 with SPA1001 firmware, line 1 registered with voxalot.

now when somone called GV, my phone connected to pap2 rings!!

here is one minor thing, my phone shows my IPKall number instead of the true caller's number. In GV, I already set up this: Caller ID (incoming): Display caller's number. Is there anything else I need to set up somewhere(GV or Voxalot or IPKall etc) so that my phone can display the caller's phone number?

Thanks!
fei2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
Problem. Incoming call from sipnet.ru to my account kost_tkk Voxalot Support 4 05-05-2010 04:48 PM
Incoming Call Problem (US Server, EU Server works fine) TBhimdi Voxalot Support 3 05-15-2009 10:10 PM
Call Connection Rules: Where's the Incoming Digits? Jerree Voxalot Support 6 01-26-2009 10:51 PM
Incoming call problem pironato Voxalot Support 18 06-21-2007 11:25 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.