Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot General

Voxalot General Voxalot discussion, tips, tricks and suggestions. Talk about them here.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-07-2010, 08:30 PM   #1
beaver
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Beaverton, USA
Posts: 72
Thanks: 8
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
beaver is on a distinguished road
Default Toll-Free dial via voxalot

I have been using F9 and sipgate as voxalot VSPs for toll-free outbound dial. I experienced a new problem recently. I am sure it was not an issue.

Presently, my toll-free voice calls are fine. But if callee needs me to key my credit card number (when booking a hotel) or ID (when checking my account) or phone number (some case to be asked), it wouldn't work any more. Any input on keypad couldn't be recognized. As I said, it was working fine.

For example
8003472683 (credit card bank)
8888248264 (comcast, will ask you to key your phone#).

Update
It's an old issue. I read my previous notes. the solution
Set DTMF Tx Method: InBand

The setting was Inband. I must reset my ata recently. so it changed to "auto". After it's changed back to "InBand". keypad works once more.

Last edited by beaver; 06-08-2010 at 05:28 AM.
beaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-10-2010, 09:35 PM   #2
JustinBarley
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London
Posts: 6
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
JustinBarley is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by beaver View Post
Update
It's an old issue. I read my previous notes. the solution
Set DTMF Tx Method: InBand

The setting was Inband. I must reset my ata recently. so it changed to "auto". After it's changed back to "InBand". keypad works once more.
How?!?

Sorry for the dumb question but i`m still new at all this stuff
JustinBarley is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-02-2011, 09:14 PM   #3
beaver
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Beaverton, USA
Posts: 72
Thanks: 8
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
beaver is on a distinguished road
Default

I use PAP2. What sip device you are using.
I believe products of CISCO/Linksys all have this setting option.
beaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-10-2011, 07:03 AM   #4
ipalarms
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ipalarms is on a distinguished road
Default

I use F9 for toll free calls but was not aware that Sipgate provide this service. I need to do it without registration, so I'll look into that.
ipalarms is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-10-2011, 10:59 PM   #5
beaver
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Beaverton, USA
Posts: 72
Thanks: 8
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
beaver is on a distinguished road
Default

Most VOIP vendors offer toll free calls (i.e. 18xxx.) free.
F9, voxlaot, sipgate, ipkall...

But, DON"T USE betamax for toll free calls. betamax offers USA domestic calls free except toll free calls. That's an annoying feature. users won't realize the charges until they read the bill.
beaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Issues with toll free numbers jack e164.org Support 4 03-03-2010 07:08 AM
New user problems with Call Connection Rules bdlhome Voxalot Support 12 09-10-2008 02:19 AM
Norway toll free number dial plan ? shezad Voxalot Support 1 11-11-2006 12:09 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.