Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-14-2006, 03:02 AM   #1
dougnash
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
dougnash is on a distinguished road
Default echo using PAP2 with dialplan

We have voxee on the provider list. we are able to use web callback using 1. voxee to call home phone, and for the second leg 2. using voxee to call another PSTN number. all is well with minimal echo delay.

I have a PAP2 with voxalot registered to it. I have tried using several sipbroker LES.NET gateway numbers to connect to voxalot on my PAP2 and have experienced good connections with no echo.
we made a very simple dialplan that a call beginning with 1 goes through voxee. when i use the PAP2 with voxalot and dial 1 then my home phone, voxee dials and connects but there is long echo delay.

would appreciate your ideas on how to overcome the delay so i can use the PAP2 registered with voxalot, to call PSTN numbers via voxee, which is registered on the voxalot webpage

thanks for your help,

doug
dougnash is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-14-2006, 03:44 AM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

On the member details page, what is your "Preferred Server" set to?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-14-2006, 11:22 AM   #3
dougnash
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
dougnash is on a distinguished road
Default

member details is set to voxalot.com. I am in Florida USA.

thanks
doug
dougnash is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Registered to Voxalot, but no echo test possible MET Voxalot Support 10 03-12-2007 04:07 AM
My Pap2 v2 not registering with Voxalot kingfisher1111 Voxalot Support 1 03-11-2007 09:15 PM
PAP2 configuration VOXALOT Danny Z Voxalot Support 2 01-04-2007 03:40 PM
SPA-1001 and PAP2 ataboy Voxalot Support 3 05-07-2006 01:05 PM
Echo Test - a bit LOUD?! ctylor Voxalot Support 4 05-02-2006 01:28 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.