Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > SIP Broker Forums > SIP Broker Support

SIP Broker Support Support for the SIP Broker service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-13-2007, 02:43 PM   #1
Ambient
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 11
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Ambient is on a distinguished road
Default SIPME via SIP Broker PSTN?

Hi Everyone.

Relatively new to all this VOIP stuff, but I've got it all working and ENUM'd et all to a tee.

I use Voxalot with several dial plans and 3 SIP providers, one of them is SIPME (others are PennyTel and eVoiP/EcomTel). Anyway, I'm able to dial the SIPME PSTN gateways and key in my voxalot number with *061<voxalot number> and it'll call me fine. However, when I key in *013<sipme number> for SIPME it gives what appears to be an engaged tone.

Does this meant that SIPME doesn't accept these types of calls? Searching the forums gave me info that SIPME joined in May 2005. Can anyone advise what I'm doing wrong and give me any pointers?

Thanks.
Ambient is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-13-2007, 04:12 PM   #2
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

The SIP Code for SIPME is 320, the 013 is for Sipbroker itself.

Or, *320 and *013 if you like... to be more precise.

Anyway, SIPME works fine
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to affinity For This Useful Post:
Ambient (04-13-2007)
Unread 04-13-2007, 04:45 PM   #3
Ambient
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 11
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Ambient is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi affinity.

Ok, I didn't say that before, but I did try 320 as well. So just to recap:

I'm dialling a SIP Broker PSTN gateway number. Entering *061<voxalot number> gets me no problems. Entering *320<sipme number> gives a weird engaged tone.

I reference to the 013 stuff, yeah, I was playing around with sipbroker numbers directly and when posting may have got my facts wrong

Any ideas?
Ambient is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-13-2007, 05:41 PM   #4
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Do you have your SIPME account set to yes for "SIP Register"? The only way to accept SIPME calls via VoXaLot is with SIPME being registered by V.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to affinity For This Useful Post:
Ambient (04-14-2007)
Unread 04-14-2007, 02:54 AM   #5
Ambient
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 11
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Ambient is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi affinity.

Yep, certainly do.
Ambient is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-14-2007, 04:37 AM   #6
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Okay, then I would change SIP Register to No, apply, then reset it to Yes and wait for it to be registered again. Then try to call it again.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to affinity For This Useful Post:
Ambient (04-14-2007)
Unread 04-14-2007, 02:22 PM   #7
Ambient
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 11
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Ambient is on a distinguished road
Default

Yep, that certainly worked! Does that sort of thing happen often?
Ambient is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-14-2007, 02:29 PM   #8
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Well I have seen it more often than I would like, not only for SIPME, but SIPME is one of the major ones for my clients.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to affinity For This Useful Post:
Ambient (04-14-2007)
Unread 04-14-2007, 02:35 PM   #9
Ambient
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 11
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Ambient is on a distinguished road
Default

Fair enough. Thanks for the help
Ambient is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SipBroker in Japanese press v164 SIP Broker Support 11 06-23-2007 03:40 AM
Wable sound when called fm Toronto SIP Broker PSTN sida168 SIP Broker Support 1 06-08-2007 08:33 PM
please explain sip-broker for beginners bitbonk SIP Broker Support 7 03-29-2007 02:05 AM
SIP Broker pstn number to call voxalot number claw Voxalot Support 14 05-24-2006 02:36 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.