Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > SIP Broker Forums > SIP Broker Support

SIP Broker Support Support for the SIP Broker service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 02-07-2007, 11:05 AM   #1
plet
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
plet is on a distinguished road
Default Calling my alias

I already created an alias. I tried to call my alias *011-31XXXX but I get a message stating "I'm sorry the sipbroker alias is not connected". Just wondering how I am to go about calling via this channel. I read a previous post about this sipbroker having a problem with DynDNS URIs. Could this be the case?
plet is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-07-2007, 12:05 PM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi Plet,

Please PM me your alias and I will confirm the number you are trying to call.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-07-2007, 01:12 PM   #3
plet
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
plet is on a distinguished road
Default

My SIPBroker number is *011-317538. Member No. 310993

So from Holland I would call

Utrecht +31-30-711-0327
and after the dialtone I press: *011-317538
plet is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-07-2007, 01:33 PM   #4
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi Plet,

Edit: Your alias looks ok. Have you tried using a different access number?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.

Last edited by martin; 02-07-2007 at 01:44 PM.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-25-2007, 11:44 PM   #5
plet
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
plet is on a distinguished road
Default

Martin, I overlooked an important (and basic) issue. I had to register my telephonenumber with its SIP at https://www.e164.org/. It works now!

Thanks for the service and replies!
plet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
please explain sip-broker for beginners bitbonk SIP Broker Support 7 03-29-2007 02:05 AM
Calling Blueface No from Voxalot does not work using Grandstream, works from SJ-phone kurun Voxalot Support 0 12-30-2006 07:53 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.