Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot General

Voxalot General Voxalot discussion, tips, tricks and suggestions. Talk about them here.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-09-2007, 03:47 PM   #91
steve78
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
steve78 is on a distinguished road
Default call forwarding via voipcheap.com

Hi,

I really hope someone can help me with this..

I have an ATA which registers to voxalot (so you have my IP).
I set up a call forward for all incoming calls (from sipgate DIDs) to go to my mobile via voipcheap.com . I like to set this to active when I go out.
When I call any of my sipgate numbers (from a normal landline) I get a long tone and no connection.

Essentially voipcheap.com are not allowing the call to be made for whatever reason. This used (couple months back) to work. Obviously it stopped working when there were all the original betamax / voxalot issues but then started working again. I tested it a couple of days a go and it had stopped working (I don't know how long for) and it still doesn't work.

I CAN make calls out from my ATA over voipcheap through voxalot. I CAN receive calls on my ATA from my sipgate numbers when the forward is deactivated. I just CANNOT forward using the voipcheap account.

Before I have just been playing with this, the thing is I now need this functionality to work. I have set up my girlfriend with an almost identical system - her forwarding doesn't work either anymore. Whereas it did before.

Can anyone help?
We are logged into the EU server.

Also, am I to understand that with the new passing on the IP address requirement of betamax, that call forwarding via voipcheap.com will not work unless the ATA is logged into voxalot? Otherwise , where would the IP come from?

Thanks to anyone who can help!

Steve
steve78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-10-2007, 02:46 AM   #92
steve78
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
steve78 is on a distinguished road
Default update -call forwarding by voipcheap.com

....much messing around later.

Changed the voxalot settings to go use the US server (was on EU). Forwarding to mobiles now works on both accounts. Actually switched off the ATA so this fowarding works without voxalot having my IP address to pass to betamax -as I'm not logged into voxalot. Is this right? Am I missing something? Is it because I am forwarding to a chargeable number that they don't need the IP address. Or maybe its cached somewhere and in an hour or two the forward will stop working!!


Steve
steve78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-10-2007, 08:47 AM   #93
andy
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 218
Thanks: 34
Thanked 22 Times in 19 Posts
andy will become famous soon enough
Default

I don't know, Steve, but I don't have an ATA, yet have still used forwarding on a Voxalot account.

You can get a free DID from another provider which you could forward direct to a SIP address. But I doubt you could port the Sipgate number to them without incurring their more normal £2 a month fee
andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-10-2007, 09:12 AM   #94
trottm
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 28
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
trottm is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony View Post
Hi All,

The Web Call Back with Betamax labels is now working. Thanks to Martin's perseverance and hard work, not to mention genius.

Feel free to test it and provide any feedback.

Tony.
Top man, VoxCallMe is now working again.
trottm is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-17-2007, 11:47 PM   #95
carlos0330
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
carlos0330 is on a distinguished road
Default Poivy

Hi!

I have been reading some of these post and as many of you I have the same problem; I have FUP status and charges for all calls, but my free time is not over, in fact I just opened this account and I paid for it, but that is not all, I set up this account on a PAP2 T and I get charged for free calls, but when I set up the account on my PAP2 v2 all calls are free, of course to the free dastinations, what could be the problem?

Thank you!
carlos0330 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-22-2007, 03:51 PM   #96
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default

I have set up a new incoming number (with voip.co.uk) and my 2nd voxalot account to use with it. Call forwarding is set via VoipDiscount in Voxalot. However, when I call it rings once and then goes to voip.co.uk voicemail. I think this is because Voxalot cannot forward the call.

WebCallBack and VoxCallMe work with Betamax now, but does call forwarding?

EDIT: The strange thing is that I have voicemail actived in Voxalot, but that seems to get bypassed. If I turn off call forwarding, the call goes to voxalot voicemail as expected.

EDIT2: I assume this is to do with IP addresses again. With call forwarding there is no IP to send on to Betamax, or the IP is Voxalot's which is blocked. It makes no difference if I have an ATA registered to the Voxalot account. Is there any way to send an IP to Betamax (with or without an ATA registered)? Or maybe Betamax will now be prepared to unblock the Voxalot IP now.

EDIT3: The US server and AU servers work, so I have switched over for now. Betamax and Voxalot are so nearly fully compatible, but not quite there yet!

Last edited by tomblandford; 05-23-2007 at 03:31 PM.
tomblandford is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-25-2007, 12:01 PM   #97
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default

Any chance of getting call forwarding with a Betamax account working on the EU server?
tomblandford is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-08-2007, 10:06 AM   #98
Eduard75
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Estonia
Posts: 13
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Eduard75 is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Martin,

I am not sure was the last mentioned problem solved or not but
when I try to create call forwarding rule for all incoming calls for all weekdays and to forward calls to number 003726129105 via voipdiscount, it doesn't work at all.
I call to sipbroker's number +49089121409114 with *010375111 on voice prompt, some beeps come back as answer.
The same call to number *010600 is ok, no problem.

Could you please point me ?

as answer to tomblandford, next in queue:
Yes, I am using EU.voxalot.com server

Last edited by Eduard75; 06-08-2007 at 09:43 PM. Reason: answer
Eduard75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-16-2007, 03:28 PM   #99
pauloneopark
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
pauloneopark is on a distinguished road
Default

Betamax Group is again with Interoperability de Betamax and of Voxalot I do not obtain register in Voxalot what it is transferred?
pauloneopark is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-16-2007, 04:19 PM   #100
flaquadrat
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 91
Thanks: 29
Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
flaquadrat is on a distinguished road
Default

hallo!

proxy: eu.voxalot.com
vsp: voipbuster.com, voipcheap.com

cann not register to betamax sip's using voxalot.

direct connection (register my sip device directly to voipbuster/voipcheap) is working fine.

maybe some eu server is not working properly? do you have more information?

regards
flavio

Last edited by flaquadrat; 06-16-2007 at 04:33 PM.
flaquadrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Betamax / Fritz!Box / Voxalot mercator Voxalot Support 3 04-28-2007 04:44 PM
No busy tone with Betamax via Voxalot tomblandford Voxalot Support 5 04-18-2007 10:03 AM
How can I callforward with Betamax and Voxalot? cheteip Voxalot Support 5 03-21-2007 01:24 PM
Betamax and Voxalot: Voxalot Action Required mercator Voxalot Support 2 03-20-2007 08:58 PM
Per chi vuole sostenere la causa VoXaLot & PBXes contro Betamax eliafino Voxalot Supporto Italia 0 03-20-2007 10:13 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.