Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-18-2007, 02:52 PM   #1
haiflosse
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 27
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
haiflosse is on a distinguished road
Default voxalot and sipgate problem

I use sipgate for incomming calls with voxalot.

I noticed that I was not able to make a phone to my sipgate number. As I login in to sipgate.at I could see that the status is offline.

I change the sip register = yes in the voxalot of the provider settings "sipgate".

After that the status in the provider list in voxalot changed to "Request sent". But nothing changed. How long does this last!

I have read some threads but couldn't find a real solution. So I hope that somebody can help me.

Thanks a lot for any answer.
haiflosse is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-18-2007, 08:27 PM   #2
gambrinus
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Augsburg, GERMANY
Posts: 84
Thanks: 28
Thanked 19 Times in 15 Posts
gambrinus is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to gambrinus Send a message via MSN to gambrinus Send a message via Skype™ to gambrinus
Default

This is a known issue... try the Forum search...
http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-sup....html#post8945
gambrinus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-19-2007, 11:21 AM   #3
haiflosse
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 27
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
haiflosse is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gambrinus View Post
This is a known issue... try the Forum search...
http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-sup....html#post8945
I have read all posts but it seems it is not possible to use sipgate.at with voxalot. When I use only sipgate.at with my ata-486 I can make a call and can also be received over my 0720xxxx number without any problem.

I have changed in my ata-486 the following settings:

sip server: eu.voxalot.com
outbound proxy: eu.voxalot.com
sip user id: 100xxx
authenticate id: 100xxx
authenticate password: xxxx

But I have two more settings which have no still inserts from sipgate. These are:

STUN server: stun.sipgate.net:10000
NTP Server: ntp.sipgate.net

Maybe these settings I have also to change. But I don't know which settings I must insert there for voxalot.

Hope somebody can help me there again.
Thanks a lot
haiflosse is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-21-2007, 10:12 AM   #4
gambrinus
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Augsburg, GERMANY
Posts: 84
Thanks: 28
Thanked 19 Times in 15 Posts
gambrinus is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to gambrinus Send a message via MSN to gambrinus Send a message via Skype™ to gambrinus
Default

It is not possible to use Sipgate with Voxalot because sipgate is blocking the service, not because of any technical reasons!
gambrinus is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to gambrinus For This Useful Post:
martin (06-21-2007)
Unread 06-23-2007, 07:28 PM   #5
haiflosse
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 27
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
haiflosse is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gambrinus View Post
It is not possible to use Sipgate with Voxalot because sipgate is blocking the service, not because of any technical reasons!
Thanks a lot for the answer.
I have seen this. Therefore I registered a new number at sipcall. This service works till now perfect.

Regards
haiflosse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maybe that's a solution for the Sipgate problem? mgoebel Voxalot Support 3 06-16-2007 04:30 AM
Voxalot, Sipgate and Trunking voxraf Voxalot Support 0 06-13-2007 11:03 PM
Problem with SipGate & Voxalot occamsrazor Voxalot Support 14 03-15-2007 01:58 PM
problem using voxalot using hardware but works with softphone xlite ahmed24 Voxalot Support 1 01-07-2007 11:59 PM
problems with voxalot vs. sipgate schufti Voxalot Support 0 08-12-2006 09:22 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.