Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-24-2007, 12:49 PM   #1
belchie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
belchie is on a distinguished road
Default Dial Plan Problem

Somethings gone wrong with my dial plan. Can anyone please help.

Here's the plan: (everything is registered and active)

1 _0044207xxxxxxx ${EXTEN} sipgate
2 _00441. ${EXTEN} poivy
3 _00355. ${EXTEN} poivy
4 _00447. ${EXTEN} Pennytel
5 _2. ${EXTEN:1} Pennytel

1) Dialing out to a Sipgate DDI = nothing
2 & 3) Usual betamax problems so not concerned
4) Routing UK mobile numbers via Pennytel = "You have used all your credit" even though the account has credit
5) Manual routing via Pennytel = OK for landlines but for mobiles, I get the above message again.

I've checked both the Sipgate and Pennytel accounts and look the same as when they worked previously - nothing has changed.

Could it be my dialling plan or codec selection that's causing the problem?

I'm using a Grandstream Budgetone 100 with the following codecs selectd in the configuration menu: PCMA, PCMU, g729, g729-32, iLBC, g722, g723, g723.1


Ports 5004, 5060-5070 and 8000-35000 are forwarded to the phone.

Can anyone please help?
belchie is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-24-2007, 12:54 PM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

You sure PennyTel use the 00 prefix for international dialing. As they are an Oz provider I would have thought they need a 0011 prefix?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-24-2007, 12:55 PM   #3
belchie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
belchie is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks for such a quick reply Martin.

I'll try your suggestion
belchie is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-26-2007, 01:08 PM   #4
scrag
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 51
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
scrag is on a distinguished road
Default

PennyTel allow 00 as an international prefix.

I use that in my dial plan as it allows me to use VoipBuster and PennyTel if I wish to change providers quickly.

PennyTel changed this a few weeks ago.
scrag is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to scrag For This Useful Post:
martin (03-26-2007)
Unread 03-26-2007, 03:32 PM   #5
Zarkov
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Zarkov is on a distinguished road
Default

this is what i have setup to dial sipgate ddi numbers
8 _XXXXXXX ${EXTEN} Sipgate
Zarkov is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dial plan problem voip2007 Voxalot Support 4 06-14-2007 02:32 PM
Dial plan problems with FaktorTel and VoXaLoT Hally Voxalot Support 1 01-06-2007 09:21 AM
Norway toll free number dial plan ? shezad Voxalot Support 1 11-11-2006 12:09 AM
dial plan help please muzzza Voxalot Support 0 09-01-2006 11:38 AM
Voxalot as Provider in Dial Plan vpsaini Voxalot Support 2 06-27-2006 09:36 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.