Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot General

Voxalot General Voxalot discussion, tips, tricks and suggestions. Talk about them here.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-27-2008, 12:43 PM   #1
harrip
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
harrip is on a distinguished road
Default Virtual Toll Free Routing

Hi

Could someone kindly advise if its possible to Route calls from the Virtual Toll Free Routing tool to one number whilst all other calls go elsewhere.

I'm not sure what logic I could use to configure this so would welcome any suggestions.

Thank you.
harrip is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-27-2008, 12:54 PM   #2
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by harrip View Post
Hi

Could someone kindly advise if its possible to Route calls from the Virtual Toll Free Routing tool to one number whilst all other calls go elsewhere.

I'm not sure what logic I could use to configure this so would welcome any suggestions.

Thank you.
Setup a Call Forwarding rule based on CID

During a Virtual Toll Free call, you'll notice the CID you receive is your own account number

So routing all calls from 123456 (assuming your account number is 123456) will route all Virtual Toll Free Calls

Hope that helps...
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-27-2008, 01:35 PM   #3
harrip
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
harrip is on a distinguished road
Default

Thank you

On a slightly different note, can ou advise if I need two SIP providers for the service to work?

I''m presently with myNetFone and I wonder if they will be able to handle the two simultaneous calls to me and the call to my potential client using the service or if two separate accounts are required.
harrip is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-27-2008, 03:22 PM   #4
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by harrip View Post
Thank you

On a slightly different note, can ou advise if I need two SIP providers for the service to work?

I''m presently with myNetFone and I wonder if they will be able to handle the two simultaneous calls to me and the call to my potential client using the service or if two separate accounts are required.
It's worth a try, it'll depend on MyNetFone....but usually most VSPs can handle at least two simultaneous calls without issues.....you'll have to test though
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
Issues with toll free numbers jack e164.org Support 4 03-03-2010 07:08 AM
Announcing Premium Virtual Toll Free Tony Site Information and Administration 0 08-26-2007 11:47 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.