Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (http://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (http://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   "The number you have dialed could not be connected" (http://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=1729)

Kars 06-21-2007 08:44 AM

"The number you have dialed could not be connected"
 
I seem to be unable to receive incoming calls this morning.

All I get is a computerised voice saying "We're sorry, the number you have called could not be connected. Please try again."

My provider (Budget Phone) is shown as "Registered" in the provider list.

I have forced my ATA to re-register to VoXaLot, it didn't help.

I have also tried registering a softphone to VoXaLot, which works fine, but still the same error when trying an incoming call.

If I register directly to Budget Phone with a softphone I get an incoming call notification but after 1 ring VoXaLot takes over giving this voice message.

I am using eu.voxalot.com by the way, with my ATA, softphone and on the member details prefs.

martin 06-21-2007 09:30 AM

The message you describe is played on outbound calls. Are you sure there is not a call forwarding record setup?

If still an issue, please PM me your account number.
.

130166 06-21-2007 09:47 AM

Call forward: "The number you have dialed could not be connected. Please try again."
 
I have the same message with call forward.
(providers xs4all.nl and carpo.com )
and also smsdiscount not(but read already call forward with betamax is not possible).
Accountnumber is 130166

martin 06-21-2007 10:02 AM

It appears this mornings outage at the Virginia data center (see http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-sup...e-problem.html) affected the EU servers data replication.

Please retry and advise if the problem has been fixed.

Thanks.
.

Kars 06-21-2007 10:25 AM

Thanks Martin, it now works again.

martin 06-21-2007 10:31 AM

Thanks for confirming. Been one of those days i'm afraid :).
.

130166 06-21-2007 10:32 AM

Here same. Both forward by xs4all and carpo works now.

jzako 08-01-2007 06:37 AM

Hi,

I'd like to use a my VSP provider www.megafone.hu. When anybody calls my telephone number, gets a computerised voice saying "We're sorry, the number you have called could not be connected. Please try again."
The SIP provider is registered in the provider list.
num: 177111
Can you help?

Thank you in advance!

Jani

martin 08-02-2007 04:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jzako (Post 11125)
Can you help?

Thank you in advance!

Jani

I see you have a call forwarding rule. What happens if you set the "Active" flag to "No" and call you number?

Do you get Voxalot voicemail?
.

jzako 08-02-2007 10:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by martin (Post 11170)
I see you have a call forwarding rule. What happens if you set the "Active" flag to "No" and call you number?

Do you get Voxalot voicemail?
.

hi,

I have disabled the cal forwarding option and the voice mail service but the problem remains.

Jani


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:26 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.