Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (http://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (http://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   AU server down? (http://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=7409)

ozimarco 09-16-2011 02:26 AM

AU server down?
 
The au server appears to be down. Anyone else?

martin 09-16-2011 04:14 AM

Hi mate, looking into it now.

martin 09-16-2011 04:26 AM

Problem at the data centre. A ticket has been raised and I will keep you guys updated.

vk4akp 09-16-2011 07:25 AM

No longer registered.
 
All the services here went off at about 4PMish also.

And when I go to the VoXaLot web site none of my accounts or passwords work any more.

Is that the same issue? Or have I lost all my accounts?

~Ken~
.-.-.

ozimarco 09-16-2011 07:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vk4akp (Post 34367)
And when I go to the VoXaLot web site none of my accounts or passwords work any more.

Is that the same issue?
~Ken~
.-.-.

Different issue, I think. I can still login to my accounts.

martin 09-16-2011 09:26 AM

Data centre are reporting network issue. Very strange, we can PING server but not login to it. They are still investigating.

rgormley 09-16-2011 09:33 AM

i have set the sip server to Us for the moment (gets me back on with voip calls)

made me wonder......

what difference would it make going through the US V AU server when..

A: making local Aust to Aust to calls

B: making calls from Aust to Vietnam

would quality from aust to Vietnam be better using the US server?

i suppose i could try it (test the time lag) during a conversion

any thoughts

ozimarco 09-16-2011 01:00 PM

All good again now... thanks, Martin.

rajtp 09-16-2011 02:22 PM

Martin

i still cannot log in to the au.voxalot.com server so some problem exists. I changed to us.voxalot and it works fine

Also, is your service status page reliable?
Service Status

It seems it shows au as being up

ozimarco 09-16-2011 02:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rajtp (Post 34373)
Martin

i still cannot log in to the au.voxalot.com server so some problem exists. I changed to us.voxalot and it works fine

Also, is your service status page reliable?
Service Status

It seems it shows au as being up

I have two accounts logged in, no problems. Double check your username and password.

The service status page is updated manually. You can't rely on it as it will still say 'operational' when you can't connect to the server.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.