Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (http://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (http://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Pennytel fail to register (http://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=4799)

shorrock 03-06-2010 07:10 AM

Pennytel fail to register
 
PennyTel is not registering in voxalot.
If I register with a softphone directly to Pennytel the softphone registers fine. I have changed voip password at pennytel and updated them in Voxalot but it still won't register. Is there a problem here? I think this has been going on for a few days now.

basilisk13 03-07-2010 03:48 AM

Same goes for me - with Gizmo5 (sipphone.com).
I can register with sipphone.com without any problems, but voxalot reports "registration failed". According to the logs, it all started between Mar 2 and Mar 3 (8 am PST Mar 2 it worked, 8 am PST Mar 3 it didn't).

carlosalbffgomes 03-07-2010 12:26 PM

Gizmo5 is blocking all IP traffic coming from Voxalot's IP addresses. It's strange because I never thought google would do that. Maybe they had to much trouble with abuse. And don't forget that Gizmo5 is a dead service. But all seems to be an firewall issue on Gizmo5's sip servers. And maybe pennytel is also doing something alike.
Regards,

shorrock 03-09-2010 05:32 PM

Well it looks like Pennytel is working again in Voxalot

gautam88 03-10-2010 08:04 AM

Can't make calls on Gizmo5 via Voxalot
 
Its been more than a week, and I can't make outbound calls on Gizmo via Voxalot.

I can reach Voxalot as the echo service and voicemail works. Beyond that it doesn't call out to Gizmo, and in Gizmo's Call History I don't see it receive any calls.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.