Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (http://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   VoIP News (http://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   Mobile Client fring Now Supports SIP (http://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=1256)

martin 03-19-2007 09:42 AM

Mobile Client fring Now Supports SIP
 
Mobile phone client fring have further enhanced their service to now include SIP capabilities.

Quote:

fring now supports SIP (version 3.01)! You can now use your SIP account even from non-SIP enabled phones. Choose whichever SIP provider you have and in just few clicks, start using this account to make calls to landlines, GSM phones, or to other SIP providers.
Using the new SIP interface, fring can easily be setup to work with VoXaLot providing a powerful least cost routing mashup.

Original Article

Tony 04-16-2007 01:42 AM

Has any one tried fring with Voxalot.

We would be interested in any feedback you have. Thanks.

Tony.

191727 05-11-2007 02:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tony (Post 7810)
Has any one tried fring with Voxalot.

We would be interested in any feedback you have. Thanks.

Tony.

yes,

i used voxalot through fring and it works without any problem. sound quality through gprs is also good though i tried both via WLAN and GPRS. i even tried the call plan. thanks go to voxalot.

Tony 05-11-2007 10:20 PM

Thanks for the feedback.

Can you tell us which voxalot server you are connecting to and where you are located.

Tony.

amroe 05-12-2007 07:21 PM

i have used fring , but the problem it use web internet not wap which is more expensive than web ... anyone know how to fix this problem .

martin 05-13-2007 06:24 AM

Do you mean WiFI? fring does work with GPRS see above http://forum.voxalot.com/voip-news/1....html#post8814

191727 05-16-2007 08:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by amroe (Post 8848)
i have used fring , but the problem it use web internet not wap which is more expensive than web ... anyone know how to fix this problem .

i am using fring from sweden via eu.voxalot.com server and seems to be OK, except the sound that is a bit week.

to fix the problem mentioned above you need to change the internet settings where you put access point as "Alway ask". fring uses both operator's internet service (GPRS/WAP) or WiFi.

osmanbakir 02-11-2010 06:16 AM

hi
firstly i want to use voxalot than i will decide.may i do this and how. may i use some day this service

osmanbakir 02-11-2010 06:18 AM

my i use some day voxalot servise.
 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hi
firstly i want to use voxalot than i will decide.may i do this and how. may i use some day this service

antonino4856 03-25-2010 02:53 AM

Hi , can anyone tell me how to make call with voxalot?
I am a member and I don't know how to do it.

Thanks


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.