Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Cannot Register Provider (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=557)

mrocha 10-10-2006 01:03 PM

Cannot Register Provider

Hi you all!

This is my first time here. Recently I signed up on voxalot, add a provider, passed 24 hr, still showing NOT REGISTER. Do you know why?

My vox is 212366

thks

martin 10-10-2006 02:05 PM

Your registrations are in the registrations_au batch which is due to commence in approx 4 hours from now.

mrocha 10-11-2006 02:05 AM

thank you for helping me.
One more thing.... now it showing "request send". Do you know if is smth wrong?

Is this delay a common thing?

thanks again!:D

martin 10-11-2006 02:13 AM

Usually this is a password or username related issue. I would double check the provider credentials and wait for the next cycle.

mrocha 10-12-2006 11:50 PM

Martin, I have no words to thank you for your help and patience. But.... I still experiencing some problems...

A provider - named vono - when showed "register" did not allow me to speak to the other party, just listen to her.
Consulting the provider support they wrote me:

If you use a third party software to connect with us, you have to do this.

User Name: supressed
Password: xxxxx
Domain/Realm: vono.net.br
Sip Proxy: 200.146.79.165:1571

we can support those codecs: iLBC, GSM, g.729, g.711a e g.711u

__________________________________________________ __

After that, I made some changes. Now the status is "not register".
If you can, could you do me a favor and check it, and if it's smth wrong, register it mannualy?

Thanks in advance.

mrocha 10-13-2006 02:50 PM

Forgot to say, they use UDP 1571 and 5060 to outgoing conections and above 8000 (included this) do incoming calls; TCP 80 (outgoing) HTTP; UDP 53 (outgoing) DNS

Is it compatible with voxalot?