Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (http://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (http://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   VoXalot SERVICE STATUS (http://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=6276)

emoci 08-16-2010 12:58 AM

VoXalot SERVICE STATUS
 
Quick Online Checkup
See http://scopezoom.com/vox.php

Check from your Location
Follow these instructions: http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-sup...eing-down.html

What happens if a server is down: VoXalot's Failover strategy
http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-tip...lemention.html

Enabling SRV Failover
See http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-tip...html#post22760

martin 08-16-2010 01:34 AM

Guys we are having real problems with the service provider that hosts proxy01.us1.voxalot.com

We are still chasing this up.

Apologies for the inconvenience.

martin 08-16-2010 10:50 PM

After many hours of discussion with the downstream provider we have finally been able to restore proxy01.us1.voxlot.com

Once again apologies for the extended delay restoring this server.

trafael 02-13-2011 06:22 PM

Increasing problems with Voxalot
 
As of today voxalot to voxalot calling is down. Tried both *010xxxxxx and xxxxxx to no avail.
There seems to be a problem with the US server since calling from an outside service to *010xxxxxx@us.voxalot.com does not connect while calling *010xxxxxx@eu.voxalot.com does work.

In addition, recently my relatives have not been able to use voxalot to make calls using the Smart calling rules. I had to remove their voxalot and install direct credentials for another (single) VOIP service.

Anybody know what's going on?

amir_159 03-20-2011 06:27 PM

During the last 24 hours I have received several complaints from voxalot users including me.
most of the voxalot to voxalot fail. After the ring tone it's silence all the way

This happens with different subs in different countries with different ISP and router
I guess u have a major problem at ur side

Please help
Thanks
Amir

amir_159 03-23-2011 07:11 PM

Good news, problem disappears if I use eu or the au servers
But it's persistent with the us servers.

Can you help please before I have to change the configuration in about 50 devices around the globe?

Thanks

pavel7nl 07-24-2011 09:11 AM

eu.voxalot.com failed
 
Not a first time experiencing the issue like below:

24.07.11 10:20:52 Registration of Internet number 085xxxxxxxxx failed. Remote site reports reason for error 403

24.07.11 10:19:54 Internet telephony with 007xxxxxxx via eu.voxalot.com failed. Reason for error: Request Timeout (408)

Service Status page is fine, networking (tracetoute) is fine, the same time no problem using US proxy.

I'm located in Europe, but with such a quality, could not use EU proxy, sorry.

MarkosJal 09-05-2011 04:35 PM

No audio from *600 and *500
 
I recently moved so my network has changes, new router new ISP. I also just upgraded the Firmware in my Snom 300 to snom300-SIP 8.4.32, so for all I know that is the issue.

I however question the source of the problem because all outbound calls are fine except those to *500 and *600 , as I get no audio. I see older posts here about this but they appear to not have a solution.

I am using us.voxalot.com


________UPDATE________________
just tested to eu.voxalot.com and there is no audio issue. The problem is unique to the US server. I suspect that as I am using Voxalot NAT handling that perhaps *500 and *600 are not being properly handled for NAT on the US server?

Mark


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:23 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.