Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (http://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (http://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Outgoing Calls via Betamax (SMSListo) failing (http://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=4159)

richard 07-08-2009 01:28 AM

Outgoing Calls via Betamax (SMSListo) failing
 
Hi Everyone

I am having a strange problem with my Mom's Voxalot Account when making outbound calls via Betamax's SMSListo service. She is using an SPA-1001.

Starting on June 27th, all her outbound Betamax calls are getting the message "We are sorry the number you are trying to call cannot be connected. Please try again..." (I think this is either a Voxalot or a Sipura Message)

I have made absolutely NO CHANGES to her ATA's configuration. Her IP address changes automatically from time to time. (every few weeks I think)

She is able to make Voxalot to Voxalot Calls and calls to *500, but calls routed through BetaMax does not work.

The strange thing is that when I configure my SPA3000 with her Voxalot Account, ALL CALLS through her BetaMax calls are completed without any problems.

Has anyhow else encountered this type of problem? Other than the model of the Sipura ATA, the primarily difference with our settings (my Mom's and my ATA) is that I have a different IP address. Does anyone know if BetaMax maybe doing (for some unknown reason) IP Address blocking? If this is the case, in a few weeks when her IP address changes, maybe it will start working again.

Any help or advice in troubleshooting this issue would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks


Richard

boatman 07-09-2009 05:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by richard (Post 23911)
Starting on June 27th, all her outbound Betamax calls are getting the message "We are sorry the number you are trying to call cannot be connected. Please try again..." (I think this is either a Voxalot or a Sipura Message)

I don't recognize that as a Sipura message so it must be from Voxalot. If you want to make sure, reload the ATA's status page at the moment the message is playing, check to see if a call is in session.

You should enable outbound caller ID and test again, maybe it's something to do with "Block CID Setting: = yes. I can't recall the details but I may have had some problem last year when calling out through Voalot and Betamax and my "Block CID Setting" was set yes.


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:08 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.