Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (http://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Tips, Tricks & HowTo's (http://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Nokia Support (http://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=427)

martin 09-16-2006 10:47 PM

Arnie if the test number works then RTP (audio) is ok. Are you able to dial a PSTN access number http://www.sipbroker.com/sipbroker/action/pstnNumbers and then *010<voxalot number>?

How are you currently trying call your inbound?

sdf 10-23-2006 11:22 AM

Hi if I have only one voxalot account and it is being used at home can I register my mobile with the same account at the same time?

Or if I registered another account can I use the same Voip providers as registered in my home account?

Thanks

martin 10-23-2006 11:26 AM

Hi sdf,

You should be able to register both on the one VoXaLot account. Let us know how you go?

sdf 10-24-2006 09:14 AM

Hi i got it to register once while using the internet connection provided by my mobile phone company but i could not get it work via my wifi connection at home even when i opened port 5060 and sent it to my mobile?

my phone is a nokia N91

Thanks

affinity 10-24-2006 10:54 AM

Your issues at home are most likely NAT related. I would guess that your on the road connection is not behind NAT, so hence it works more easily. I'm sure Martin has more to say here though.

vk3xem 10-25-2006 02:01 AM

I followed the instructions that Martin posted and registered Voxalot on my Nokia N73. It Registered OK but when I rang it went straight to voicemail, I did hear the GSM going through the computer speakers when I made the test call.

I can't seem to work out how to make an outgoing call either. Anyone know what I need to do so I can get it working?

758595 10-25-2006 02:29 AM

it registers and I can make calls. However, when I try to call the phone it says the person I'm calling is unavailable and goes straight to the mailbox.

martin 10-25-2006 02:49 AM

Some firewalls have NAT related issues receiving inbound calls. You might want to check you firewall settings.

Also if you PM your 6 digit number when I get a chance I can take a look at the registry and see if there is anything obviously wrong there.

758595 10-25-2006 11:21 AM

the number is the same as my username on this forum.
I'm forwarding port 5060 TCP and UDP to the E61.
I've run tcpdump on the router, and found there's actually some communication with the phone when I call it:

12:17:28.762418 IP (tos 0x0, ttl 45, id 50767, offset 0, flags [DF], length: 1309) voxalot.com.5060 > 192.168.1.209.5060: UDP, length: 1281
12:17:28.876480 IP (tos 0x0, ttl 69, id 27516, offset 0, flags [none], length: 502) 192.168.1.209.5060 > voxalot.com.5060: UDP, length: 474
12:17:28.944090 IP (tos 0x0, ttl 45, id 50771, offset 0, flags [DF], length: 1309) voxalot.com.5060 > 192.168.1.209.5060: UDP, length: 1281
12:17:29.126345 IP (tos 0x0, ttl 69, id 27517, offset 0, flags [none], length: 593) 192.168.1.209.5060 > voxalot.com.5060: UDP, length: 565
12:17:29.250929 IP (tos 0x0, ttl 45, id 50777, offset 0, flags [DF], length: 418) voxalot.com.5060 > 192.168.1.209.5060: UDP, length: 390

then I get the "unavailable" message.
I'm running what i believe is the latest software on the phone 2.10618.06.05 (14-07-06)

shezad 10-27-2006 08:19 PM

Im having problem to activate voxalot on a Nokia n91, anyone know if it will work on it ?

I got it to registered with voxalot, but i dont know how to dial out with nokia n91. When i dial out it dials out with my regular mobile phone account and not true the voip account that is registered with woxalot.

do i have to dial something special ? Need any special program ? if yes from where do i get it ?


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.