Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (http://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Tips, Tricks & HowTo's (http://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Nokia Support (http://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=427)

slcp 12-23-2009 01:06 PM

And should it be present what settings would you suggest?

LeonB 12-24-2009 10:28 PM

Hi SLCP,

I've got my N900 today and set it up. The SIP client registered immediatly and ould make and recieve calls behind a home router without any adjustments to that.
Note, the following days will show if adjustments are needed, f.i. using public internet.
This might give you a good start:

Username: <Voxalot account>@eu.voxalot.com (Proxy: eu, us or au)
Password: <Your account pw>

Advanced...

Use for phonenumbers: Yes
Username: <Your voxalot account>
Transport: UDP
Outbound proxy: eu.voxalot.com (Proxy: eu, us or au
Port: 5060
Discover public IP: No
Loose routing: Yes
Keep alive mechanism: REGISTER
Keep Alive Period: 15 min (900sec)
Auto detect STUN: No
STUN server: stun.voxalot.com
Port: 3478

Let me know if it works for you too.

Regards, Léon

omairaslam 06-20-2010 08:22 AM

Cannot configure nokia e63 with voxalot
 
Hello

I have been trying to connect my nokia e63 with the voxalot service but I am unable to. I have followed the following guide to the letter

Nokia Configuration Settings - Voxalot FAQ

I am successfully able to connect a softphone and an ata device in the same network but not the nokia e63. Can anybody help me ?

affinity 07-16-2010 11:03 AM

I think you will find that many of the newer Nokia phones have the SIP stack, but no Internet Telephony application -- therefore you need to use something like Fring in place of the originally supplied Nokia app.,

312998 08-03-2010 10:25 PM

DTMF fails with Nokia E71 and Voxalot, how to fix = disable "Optimize Audio Path"
 
DTMF with Nokia E71 running firmware version 500.21.009 was impossible to 444@sip1.budgetphone.nl (account balance) IVR.

Only when changing Voxalot's Voice Service Provider for Budgetphone, "Optimize Audio Path" from "Yes" to "No", made DTMF digits arrive at the remote IVR application.

Setting from "Optimize Audio Path" from "No" to "Yes", and the next call DTMF fails again. There is not even a re-register necessary for DTMF to fail.

Codecs set at Voxalot for Budgetphone: g729;g723;gsm;g726;alaw;ulaw
Codecs set at Nokia E71 for Voxalot: AMR;iLBC;G729;CN;PCMU;PCMA

Update: VoIP, I still don't get it. After changing codecs set at Nokia E71 for Voxalot to: AMR;iLBC;G729;CN && setting Voice activ.detection on for codecs 1-3, now it doesn't matter whether "Optimize Audio Path" is set to "No" or "Yes", both sent the DTMF digits correctly.

masvil 03-24-2011 10:12 PM

Nokia E52 + Fring + Voxalot = perfection

Windstorm 05-18-2011 12:48 PM

I have had always installed Voxalot on my Nokia E51 and later on my Nokia 5630 XP. I am not a frequent user with those devices.
So when i started to make a call today i hear nothing, the otherside could-hear me.

When i received a call on Voxalot there was not a problem.

So i read a little on this forum and people with the same issues said that it was only with the us.voxalot.com server. So i changed it in eu.voxalot.com and the problem was solved.

Only when i now want to make calls through finera/betamax i have to pay for the FUP.

Why is this NAT problem with the us. server? And why it acts only by a small part of the devices? With my routers i have (thank god) no problems.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:22 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.