Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (http://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot General (http://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   Belgacom iTalk (http://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=2457)

bpere 10-24-2007 08:52 PM

Belgacom iTalk
 
Has anyone been able to configure Belgacom's iTalk service to work with voxalot? Thanks in advance for any hints on the configuration parameters.

JeFFJuH 10-26-2007 08:26 AM

I do not have any experience with that service, but you can try this:

http://i22.tinypic.com/28hit4x.jpg

Let me know if it works.

/ Jeffrey

130166 10-26-2007 11:20 AM

Op Belgacom site:

Indien u beslist om een niet-Belgacom compatibele modem te gebruiken voor de Belgacom I-Talk dienst, dan heeft u de volgende informatie nodig om deze dienst te installeren:
-DNS: voip.belgacom.be
-Port: 5060
-User Name: uw I-Talk telefoonnummer voorafgaand door een u
(U verandert het eerste cijfer (de 0) door een u.
Dus voor het telefoonnummer: 056/24 56 87 is de username: u56245687).
-Codec 711a

U geniet echter niet van de vele voordelen die u krijgt als u voor een Belgacom compatibele modem kiest. Voor meer info: klik hier.

bpere 10-27-2007 05:20 PM

It works
 
I finally got it to work, thanks for those who posted replies to this thread.

However, after several tests, it tuns out you need to go into advanced mode and put the actual phone number as the "From User" field.

This is a momentous occasion, as I ported my landline to VoIP, therefore no more PSTN in my house :D

occamsrazor 11-20-2007 02:32 PM

Not directly related but seeing as there aren't many Belgium threads... I have used the Belgium provider 3Stars and have been very happy with the service and pricing. Just in case.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.