Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (http://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (http://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   'Call Forwarding' matching by 'Inbound provider' does not work (http://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=4066)

rybshik 06-05-2009 04:27 AM

'Call Forwarding' matching by 'Inbound provider' does not work
 
Hello,

I put my voip.ms account in my Voxalot's 'Voice Service Provider List' and set 'SIP Register' to 'Yes'.

In my Voxalot's 'Call Forwarding', I added 'Call Connection Rule' with 'Matching Rule' set to 'Match by' 'Inbound provider' and set it to 'voip.ms'.

So I expect that all calls coming to my voip.ms account are forwarded as set by 'Handling Logic'. But calls do not go through.


On the other hand, if I set my voip.ms account to forward incoming calls at sip uri 'my_ID@voxalot.com', it rings the phone, but then gets disconnected (as if codec mismatch, for example)

rybshik 06-07-2009 05:55 PM

Forwarding Voip.ms DID to voxalot - problem
 
I want to summarize my first message above as follows. I can not successfully forward/route my Voip.ms DID to my Voxalot account neither by registering my Voip.ms account with voxalot (as a provider), nor via direct sip uri at my id@us.voxalot.com.

On the other hand, I can do it with my callcentric DID, both ways and it works just fine. Moreover, I can first sip uri forward my Voip.ms DID to my callcentric and then forward it to my Voxalot account and it works fine, too.

mathiasx 06-07-2009 07:52 PM

Hi,

i got the same problems with the "voip.ms" registration in voxalot and forwards from my voip.ms DID to voxalot.

If i forward the voip.ms DID to mysipswitch.com all is going well.

I hope that Martin can solve that asap.

Regards, Mathias.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:58 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.