Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (http://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (http://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   VoXalot provider settings Budgetphone.nl and Voipbuster.com (http://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=845)

ruudsje 12-30-2006 12:15 PM

VoXalot provider settings Budgetphone.nl and Voipbuster.com
 
These are the settings I have for calling out with Voipbuster and a Dutch VoIP-in number via Budgetphone.

I live in Belgium and all my calls, well almost all, are International to The Netherlands. This way I call for "free" (via voipbuster) and bought for 10 euro per year via Budgetphone a Dutch local phonenumber for family and friends (registered address is a Dutch address) Dutch people call now for local fee and it costs me nothing extra.

I bought a Siemens S450IP at Mediamarkt (not in The Netherlands, costs 179 euros, but bought it in Germany Mediamarkt, costs 129 euros....exactly the same) This is a normal DECT telephone with an extra feature VoIP...settings S450IP for VoXaLot.com as 4. below.

Works just great, am very happy with it, quality is perfect (have a 4Mbps line) costs are reduced :D

Dial Plans:
1. everything that begins with X via voipbuster

Provider settings
1. Voipbuster.com
Description: Voipbuster.com
From User: loginname/username voipbuster
From Domain: voipbuster.com
Username: loginname/username voipbuster
Password: voipbuster.com account password
Confirm Password: voipbuster.com account password
Codecs: g729;ilbc;gsm;ulaw;alaw (default)
Host: sip.voipbuster.com
Port: 5060
Active: Yes
SIP Register: Yes

2. SIP-to-PSTN Budgetphone.nl
Description: SIP-to-PSTN Budgetphone.nl
From User: Budgetphone given phonenumber (ex. 31xxxxxxxxx)
From Domain: budgetphone.nl
Username: Budgetphone given phonenumber (ex. 31xxxxxxxxx)
Password: Budgetphone.nl account password given by mail
Confirm Password: Budgetphone.nl account password given by mail
Codecs: g729;ilbc;gsm;ulaw;alaw (default)
Host: budgetphone.nl
Port: 5060
Active: Yes
SIP Register: No

3. Registration Budgetphone.nl
Description: Registration Budgetphone.nl
From User: Budgetphone given phonenumber@budgetphone.nl (ex. 31xxxxxxxxx@budgetphone.nl)
From Domain: sip.budgetphone.nl
Username: Budgetphone given phonenumber@budgetphone.nl (ex. 31xxxxxxxxx@budgetphone.nl)
Password: Budgetphone.nl account password given by mail
Confirm Password: Budgetphone.nl account password given by mail
Codecs: g729;ilbc;gsm;ulaw;alaw (default)
Host: sip.budgetphone.nl
Port: 5060
Active: Yes
SIP Register: Yes

4. Siemens S450IP voxalot:
VoXaLot.com
IP-verbinding
Naam of nummer: VoXaLot.com
Persoonlijke Providergegevens
Login-naam: voxalot account
Login-wachtwoord: voxalot.com account password
Gebruikersnaam: voxalot account
Displaynaam: 0031xxxxxxxxx (budgetphonenumber for ex.)
Doorschakelen
Status: Uit
Wanneer: Bij bezet
Telefoonnummer: -
Algemene Providergegevens
Domein: voxalot.com
Proxy-server adres: voxalot.com
Proxy-server poort: 5060
Registrar server: voxalot.com
Registrar server-poort: 5060
Ververstijd aanmelding: 180 sec.
Listen Ports
SIP-poort: 5060
RTP-port: 5004
Gebruik willekeurige poorten: Nee
Netwerk
STUN gebruiken: Nee
STUN-server: -
STUN-poort: 3478
STUN-ververstijd: 240 sec.
NAT-verversen: 20 sec.
Outbound proxy-mode: Nooit
Outbound proxy: -
Outbound proxy-poort: 5060
Gespreksvolume
Volume voor VoIP-gesprekken: Normaal
Spraak-codecs
Slechts 1 VoIP-gesprek toestaan: Nee
Spraakkwaliteit: Voorkeur voor eigen codec
Geselecteerde codecs: G711 a law, G711 u law, G726, G729
Annex B voor G729 activeren: Nee

arie_kel 01-23-2007 02:55 PM

Hi ruudsje, I just found your info. Very helpful, thanks!

With the settings you described it did not work 100% for me. I found out that for me the budgetphone.nl registration account requires the following settings:

From User: Budgetphone given phonenumber ex. 31xxxxxxxxx so without @budgetphone.nl attached
From Domain: budgetphone.nl so not from sip.budgetphone.nl
Username: Budgetphone given phonenumber@budgetphone.nl (ex. 31xxxxxxxxx@budgetphone.nl)
Password: Budgetphone.nl account password given by mail
Confirm Password: Budgetphone.nl account password given by mail
Codecs: g729;ilbc;gsm;ulaw;alaw (default)
Host: sip.budgetphone.nl
Port: 5060
Active: Yes
SIP Register: Yes

One thing I noticed in VoXaLot: the budgetphone registration has status 'Request Sent' and does not change to 'Registered'. But everything seems to works fine nevertheless.

Cheers!

gertitombo 01-28-2007 08:10 PM

Budgetphone
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by arie_kel (Post 4901)
Hi ruudsje, I just found your info. Very helpful, thanks!

With the settings you described it did not work 100% for me. I found out that for me the budgetphone.nl registration account requires the following settings:

From User: Budgetphone given phonenumber ex. 31xxxxxxxxx so without @budgetphone.nl attached
From Domain: budgetphone.nl so not from sip.budgetphone.nl
Username: Budgetphone given phonenumber@budgetphone.nl (ex. 31xxxxxxxxx@budgetphone.nl)
Password: Budgetphone.nl account password given by mail
Confirm Password: Budgetphone.nl account password given by mail
Codecs: g729;ilbc;gsm;ulaw;alaw (default)
Host: sip.budgetphone.nl
Port: 5060
Active: Yes
SIP Register: Yes

One thing I noticed in VoXaLot: the budgetphone registration has status 'Request Sent' and does not change to 'Registered'. But everything seems to works fine nevertheless.

Cheers!



Hello,

Above I had it working for four hours. Now I can't get incoming telephone calls on budgetphone number. Everything is still the same when it was working. Outgoing calls are working fine for budgetphone

My Voipbuster telephone number is working (in/out).
Please help.

Thx.

Gert-Tom
The Netherlands

martin 01-28-2007 10:04 PM

gert-tom,

Please PM me your 6 digit number and I will take a look

arie_kel 01-29-2007 09:01 AM

Budgetphone.nl - registration does not work 100%
 
Hi Gert-Tom,

I doubled checked my configuration and I am experiencing the same problems.
Incoming calls for the Budgetphone provide works for some time and then something goes wrong. I too can not receive any call on my Budgetphone account via VoXaLot. :confused:

Similarly to your situation: outgoing calls using Budgetphone works fine. Incoming and outgoing calls using VoipCheap also works fine!

Ruudsje, do you have any input on this? Is your config still working for you?

Thanks
Arjen

martin 01-29-2007 09:08 PM

Hi,

The budgetphone settings that are working in the system all use the "Basic Provider Details". If you are using "Advanced Mode" then I suggest you start by deleting the budgetphone providers in your list.

Then add a new provider with the following settings:

Username 3xxxxxxxxxx@budgetphone.nl
Password <Your budgetphone password>
Confirm Password <Your budgetphone password>
Host sip.budgetphone.nl

Along with whatever other settings you require.

Once again, we recommend deleting any budgetphone providers you may have and entering them in the above format.

gertitombo 01-29-2007 09:38 PM

Budgetphone
 
Martin,

Do I still have to make 2 profiles for budgetphone:

1) to register
2) to phone

Many thanks.
Regards,
Gert-Tom

gertitombo 01-29-2007 09:46 PM

Budgetphone
 
I have created two profiles, one above what Martin wrote! This works great.

To dial out I needed the second one (with advanced setup) so I could change the domain name. This works too,

Even all is registerd now!

Thanks a lot. Hopefully all keeps working for now.
Regards,
Gert-Tom:)

martin 01-29-2007 09:47 PM

I will have to leave it to other people that use budgetphone to answer this questions.

The settings above are for registering VoXaLot against budgetphone.

If budgetphone require use an outbound proxy then you may well need the second entry.

Remember outbound calls generally work with SIP Register="No".

Edit: I see you answered your own question. Thanks for sharing.

gertitombo 01-30-2007 06:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by martin (Post 5100)
I will have to leave it to other people that use budgetphone to answer this questions.

The settings above are for registering VoXaLot against budgetphone.

If budgetphone require use an outbound proxy then you may well need the second entry.

Remember outbound calls generally work with SIP Register="No".

Edit: I see you answered your own question. Thanks for sharing.

We need to help eachother to get the best service :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:32 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.