Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (http://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (http://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Voxalot launches iNum Connectivity (http://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=3629)

martin 12-22-2008 10:08 PM

Voxalot launches iNum Connectivity
 
Please see http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-sup...uncements.html

Feedback welcome.

Edit: Adding info to this post...

VoXalot has a range within the +883 country code (INUM):

+883 510 004 XXXXXX

Where XXXXXX is the Voxalot account number.

This setup is now live in production (both Voxalot and Voxbone).

NOTE: You can not call Voxalot <-> Voxalot using the 883510004 prefix as this does not make much sense. You can however, use the 883510004 from any of the other iNum providers (Gizmo etc) and some PSTN carriers.

iNum echo test: 883510000000091

For locations where the local PSTN carrier is not yet supporting the +883 country code, access numbers are provided:

iNum - One number for the world - iNum Partners

Ron 12-23-2008 05:39 AM

Martin,

How does Voxalot determine that an outgoing call is to be routed via iNum? I don't find a Sip Broker *Code for iNum. Does Voxalot assume that any dialed number starting with 883 is an iNum number and pick it off? If I simply dial the iNum echo test (883510000000091), I get a fast busy. I've tried various Dial Plan entries to ensure that any number starting with 883 was routed to Voxalot as the provider, but that also gets a fast busy or "Your call could not be connected". Would you please elaborate on how iNum numbers are detected and handled, and what, if anything, we have to have in our Dial Plans to support them?

Inbound calls to my Voxalot number from an iNum PSTN access number or Sip Broker PSTN access number work fine.

Thanks,
Ron

martin 12-23-2008 06:01 AM

Sorry Ron we were trialing a new ENUM root that was intercepting the calls. You should not need to change anything as iNum calls should be seamless. You just need to make sure that none of your dial plan entries are kicking in.

Please try again and let me know if it is OK?

Thanks

emoci 12-23-2008 06:08 AM

Hmm,

Still not working yet...I actually managed to see it route to an 8x.xx. IP once while running a test via the Dial Plan test line... (I assume that was the eNum root)

martin 12-23-2008 06:33 AM

Yes that was the ENUM root.

The dial plan test facility on the web site does not yet support iNum so for now what you are looking for is the following message when you click "Test Call":

"A call to:883510000000091 will not get forwarded"

emoci 12-23-2008 06:42 AM

Well not sure...I'm still getting a busy tone...

Testing with:
883510000000091
883510074022302

martin 12-23-2008 06:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by emoci (Post 20573)
Well not sure...I'm still getting a busy tone...

Testing with:
883510000000091
883510074022302

Very strange. Just tried 883510074022302 and got the the SIP Broker PSTN gateway.

Which proxy are you connected to?

emoci 12-23-2008 06:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by martin (Post 20574)
Very strange. Just tried 883510074022302 and got the the SIP Broker PSTN gateway.

Which proxy are you connected to?

The US server

martin 12-23-2008 06:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by emoci (Post 20575)
The US server

I just grepped the logs on both the US1 and US2 proxies for "883510074022302" and got nothing.

Is there a chance that the call to 883510074022302 did not get to Voxalot?

emoci 12-23-2008 06:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by martin (Post 20576)
I just grepped the logs on both the US1 and US2 proxies for "883510074022302" and got nothing.

Is there a chance that the call to 883510074022302 did not get to Voxalot?

It's possible...grab records once more and see if anything shows up now if you can... maybe willhave to do some testing internally make sure it's not an ATA dialplan issue


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:57 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.