Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (http://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   SIP Broker Support (http://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Sip Broker - Sip Code (http://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=7517)

support@aloconnect.com 03-19-2012 11:00 PM

Sip Broker - Sip Code
 
Hi there, I am currently using the service of Sip Broker PSTN gate way and have got the following:
SIP-Code SIP Proxy Provider name
*9718 sip.aloconnect.com sip.aloconnect.com

the PSTN number is
Auckland +64-9-909-7805 Callcentric

The legend is showing as "red cross" and I am unable to make any calls. If any one can help me how to fix this issue as the legend should be green.
Thanks

Soruk 03-20-2012 11:35 PM

The red cross means that the SipBroker system is having problems routing calls to that provider. For example, it could be a change of policy with the VoIP provider to no longer allow "anonymous" SIP calls (those from a source that is neither a subscriber or directly peered). Your only option is to talk to that provider (aloconnect.com - not Callcentric. Callcentric just provided the access number.)

support@aloconnect.com 03-23-2012 02:40 AM

HI there, Thanks for your reply. I myself operate aloconnect.com and I am the provider of this. This apears to be working fine up until last week and then all of a sudden it never ask to enter the pin# after entering the sip code. It just gives a disconnected tone . I have made no changes to my system. I am currently using Asterisk and A2billing.
Sip broker originally was set up by my friend and I have checked peers details and no such sip is configure on asterisk with the name sip broker at all.
Please advice on this
Thanks


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:01 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.