Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot General (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   Override code for a dial plan (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=2707)

addo62 01-04-2008 12:48 AM

Override code for a dial plan

Hi I am new to Voxalot & was after some dial plan help.

I currently have several dial plans using 3 VSP's & 1 of those plans uses Pennytel specifically for mobile calls.

_04. [$EXTEN] Pennytel ENUM $[EXTEN] Yes

I wanted to know how to put an override plan in place in case Pennytel goes down (unreliable @ the moment) so I can use MNF instead.

Any help appreciated.

kurun 01-04-2008 03:52 AM

Voxalot does not as yet support automatic alternate provider selection in case of primary provider failure.

To force the call to go to another provider in your list, you could set up a dial plan with an extra prefix number to force a match with a rule that sends the call to the alternate provider.

I usually use that provider's Sipbroker number to force the match, and then strip out the added characters in the dial plan. This makes it easy to remember.

So for example, you can create a dial plan as follows :
_37804. [$EXTEN:3] MNF ENUM $[EXTEN:3] Yes

So to use this, you prefix the dialled number by 378 and dial 37804xxxx...
The [$EXTEN:3] will strip out the 378 and pass on the 04xxx... part of the number to MNF.

Once you get the hang of this, you will see how powerful this can be, and I am sure you will get quite creative. Give it a try.

You can test the rule in the test box feature at the bottom of the rules page.

Hope this helps.

ozimarco 01-04-2008 12:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by addo62 (Post 14966)
I currently have several dial plans using 3 VSP's & 1 of those plans uses Pennytel specifically for mobile calls.

_04. [$EXTEN] Pennytel ENUM $[EXTEN] Yes