Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (http://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (http://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Toll Free calls not working on SPA1001 Line2 (http://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=4756)

beaver 02-07-2010 01:58 AM

Toll Free calls not working on SPA1001 Line2
 
I opened my IPKall and my voxalot Jan. 2010. I had set voxalot on my SPA1001 Line1 using port 5060. It was working fine (inbound 360-xxx-xxxx & outbound toll free calls).

Today, I moved this setting from Line1 to Line2 using port#5061 because I need to restore my previous voip on Line1 using port 5060.
My inbound calls on Line2 (360-xxx-xxxxx) runs good still. Echo test on Line2 also seems working (# *600).
But it's found that toll free calls couldn't go through any more. Either dial 8xx... or 1.8xxx. Most time, I heard nothing, some times I heard "yes". It ended up to a busy tone.

I did search in voxalot forum, there were about ten threads discussing voxalot line2. My Line2 config sounds ok (as said, # *600 echo test passed and inbound works).
I am thinking it's a dial plan issue, but couldn't figure it out. I am using
([*#x][*x].)

Anyone can help?

Thanks,

emoci 02-12-2010 06:21 PM

Are incoming calls from IPKall to VoXalot working fine...?


I can suggest two solutions:

1.
-In line 1 where you have SipGate under the dial plan line add this:

(The Dial Plan you have right now...leave it there|18xx.<:@sipbroker.com>)

This means you no longer have to change lines from 1 to 2 for toll free calls ... 1800 should be forced directly over SipBroker

(If you can post the current dial plan under line 1 we can adjust this further).


2.
Rather than using port 5061 (in line 2), use 4060 or 3060 and set up the proxy as noted here Setting up Linksys PAP2 - Voxalot FAQ

beaver 02-13-2010 06:37 AM

Thanks for your tips.

I tried two dial-plans below on my spa1001 line1. but I couldn't get either working (I like your idea using line1 instead of line2 for 18xxx calls. so I tried hard but sipgate account showed that line1 never went to sipbroker or ipkall directly. it went to sipgate via GV)
1.
(*xx|18xx.<:@sipbroker.com>)|[3469]11|0|00|[2-9]xxxxxx|1xxx[2-9]xxxxxxS0|xxxxxxxxxxxx.)
2.
(*xx|18xx.<:@voiper.ipkall.com>)|[3469]11|0|00|[2-9]xxxxxx|1xxx[2-9]xxxxxxS0|xxxxxxxxxxxx.)


I couldn't get the line2 working either. either 5061 or 4060 couldn't make outbound 18xx calls.
Yes, inbound calls on line2 work. *600 (echo test) and *500 (check voice mails) both are working find.

I have read your link of pap2 setting so many times that I almost could recite it. :)


Update:

I decided to move on. I have a spare ats 6011s and decided to set it for voxalot.
my spa1001 runs sipgate and betamax.


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:10 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.