Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (http://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot General (http://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   Official - Betamax and Voxalot Interoperability (http://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=1380)

serendipitydawg 04-20-2007 05:18 PM

Bump bump!

martin 04-20-2007 09:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by serendipitydawg (Post 7983)
Does this answer all of the questions posed by "hust" in post number 7 above?

Sure does.

Quote:

If the call begins from ATA, the IP address will be the ATA's ip address.
Yes

Quote:

If i use PC web callback with voipdiscount 2 legs, which 2 IP address will be sent to Betamax? my PC's ip address?
The Voxalot server IP is sent

Quote:

If i use mobile WAP callback with voipdiscount 2 legs,which 2 IP address will be sent to Betamax? i know when i use mobile WAP,my mobile carrier provides me a private ip address.
The Voxalot server IP is sent

juancarlos 04-20-2007 09:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by martin (Post 8039)
Sure does.



Yes



The Voxalot server IP is sent



The Voxalot server IP is sent



I think in this case Betamax can not see the IP address?. i hope this NOT USED to abuse Betamax by a small minority of people? otherwise we will have problems again.

martin 04-20-2007 10:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by juancarlos (Post 8041)
I think in this case Betamax can not see the IP address?. i hope this NOT USED to abuse Betamax by a small minority of people? otherwise we will have problems again.

We will be actively monitoring abuse on our side and will immediately cancel offending accounts.

Eduard75 04-26-2007 09:19 AM

FUP (fair user policy) in VoipDiscount
 
Hi Martin, thanks a lot for you job.

As a new user I have a question to you.

My SIP ATA device was connected yesterday to voipdiscount through voxalot account.
Starting from this point, I have FUP status and charges for all calls, but my free time is not over. What is a problem ?

Does voxalot use the same ip for all conections to voipdiscount ?
I know that free* time is limited to unique ip.

JeFFJuH 04-26-2007 09:30 AM

I have exactly the same problem! My account tells me I exceeded the FUP, but I only called about 180 minutes over the last 7 days.

flaquadrat 04-26-2007 09:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Eduard75 (Post 8225)
Hi Martin, thanks a lot for you job.

As a new user I have a question to you.

My SIP ATA device was connected yesterday to voipdiscount through voxalot account.
Starting from this point, I have FUP status and charges for all calls, but my free time is not over. What is a problem ?

Does voxalot use the same ip for all conections to voipdiscount ?
I know that free* time is limited to unique ip.

Same for me. Provider VoipBuster.com.
Starting from yesterday i recived my *first* call marked with FUP (Fair Use Policy). My time is not over and my credit is ca. 8 euro.

Liebe Gre
Flavio

olinpower 04-26-2007 09:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Eduard75 (Post 8225)
Starting from this point, I have FUP status and charges for all calls, but my free time is not over. What is a problem ?.

Hi, i have the same issue also with voipdiscount.
regards

Eduard75 04-26-2007 09:54 AM

Add-on to question.

Interesting that some calls (a smaller part of) marked still as free* calls.

Could you please investigate this issue ?

Tony 04-26-2007 12:19 PM

May I suggest that you all check with Betamax about their Fair Use Policy and how they are applying it to your individual cases.

We do not have a direct support line to Betamax or an account with them to get them to resolve issues that individual users are having with their Fair Use Policy.

Tony.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.