Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (http://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (http://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Call waiting (http://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=6138)

rajtp 08-02-2010 02:12 PM

Call waiting
 
Guys

Is call waiting supposed to work on voxalot? It does not work for me. I have a Sipura SPA3102 and Panasonic cordless KXTG1032. I can see the 2nd call coming in on my cordless phone but when I hit flash/call waiting button, it does nothing

Can anybody help?

Thank you

rajtp 08-02-2010 02:14 PM

Just to add to this, when I run Bria, I'm able to take the 2nd call and alternate between calls just fine. I'm wondering if it's some setting in my SPA3102

Thank you

green 08-02-2010 03:50 PM

Make sure you have the right setting for Hook Flash Timer on SPA.

rajtp 08-03-2010 02:03 AM

I see this setting under Regional
Hook Flash Timer Min: .1
Hook Flash Timer Min: .9

Does that seem correct or what should I change it to?

Thanks

green 08-03-2010 09:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rajtp (Post 31368)
Does that seem correct or what should I change it to?

Those values cannot be correct or incorrect for the forum visitors, they should be right for your phone.
Or, if your phone permits, it should have the corresponding timer set to match your ATA settings.
The issue seems to have no relation to Voxalot.

rajtp 08-03-2010 01:06 PM

Guys

This works great! I set it to .06 and .2

Also, I'm just curious but do you know what does a double flash do?

Thanks


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:28 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.