Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (http://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Tips, Tricks & HowTo's (http://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   HowTo: Accessing VoXaLot From A Regular Phone (http://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=985)

martin 02-05-2007 06:31 AM

HowTo: Accessing VoXaLot From A Regular Phone
 
Here are some instructions on howto call your VoXaLot number and voicemail from a regular fixed line or mobile phone.

To call your VoXaLot number:

1. Call one of the SIP Broker PSTN access numbers: www.sipbroker.com/sipbroker/action/pstnNumbers
2. At the voice prompt, dial *010 xxxxxx (*010 is the VoXaLot SIP-Code. See http://www.sipbroker.com/sipbroker/a...iderWhitePages, and xxxxxx is your VoXaLot number)
3. This will ring your VoXaLot phone / device.

To access your voicemail:

1. Call one of the SIP Broker PSTN access numbers (as above).
2. At the voice prompt, dial *010 500 (500 is the voicemail service number. See FAQ)
3. When prompted enter your 6 digit VoXaLot number and pass code.

Note: There are currently over 200 access numbers in over 19 countries around the world.

Hally 02-09-2007 10:21 PM

Sipbroker PSTN numbers for Regional areas
 
Hi Martin, are there any plans to add Sipbroker numbers to regional areas in Australia?

martin 02-10-2007 03:42 AM

Hi Hally,

The numbers are usually sponsored by VSP's. So if there is an Australian VSP that approaches us to sponsor some regional numbers, we will be more than happy to accommodate.

twen 02-11-2007 01:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by martin (Post 5236)
2. At the voice prompt, dial *010 xxxxxx (*010 is the VoXaLot SIP-Code. See http://www.sipbroker.com/sipbroker/a...iderWhitePages, and xxxxxx is your VoXaLot number)

I think this should be updated as there are now 3 servers (America, Europe, Asutralia)

dial *010 xxxxxx if the number is on the american server
dial *031 xxxxxx if the number is on the european server
dial *061 xxxxxx if the number is on the australian server

It would be easier that there's is only one server (that will dispatch to the 2 other if needed). But is maybe not so easy to implement.

Olivier

martin 02-11-2007 10:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by twen (Post 5370)
I think this should be updated as there are now 3 servers (America, Europe, Asutralia)

dial *010 xxxxxx if the number is on the american server
dial *031 xxxxxx if the number is on the european server
dial *061 xxxxxx if the number is on the australian server

It would be easier that there's is only one server (that will dispatch to the 2 other if needed). But is maybe not so easy to implement.

Olivier

Any of the SIP-Codes will work for any server. *010 (or *061, *031) will work irrespective of what cluster you are on. We have worked quite hard to make this interoperability seamless :)

twen 03-06-2007 11:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by martin (Post 5380)
Any of the SIP-Codes will work for any server. *010 (or *061, *031) will work irrespective of what cluster you are on. We have worked quite hard to make this interoperability seamless :)

Hello Martin,

Thanks very much, this "feature" is really cool :) So we don't have to remember 3 prefixes ! I also note you do a great job with one unique SIP URI independentel from the 3 servers !

I really apprciate your work, and more often when I see some providers ho only think that VoIP is only to call PSTN numbers....

Danny Z 03-08-2007 03:01 PM

Martin
Is there a way to dial into your account from PTSN and then dial from inside your voXalot account using the registered providers, as if you are dialing from an ATA voXalot registered phone?

affinity 03-08-2007 03:21 PM

Not yet, but it is on the agenda and it _may_ not be too far away.

tomblandford 03-08-2007 03:36 PM

If you do introduce this feature, it would be really great if we could register a mobile number (or two) so that when that number was used to dial SIPBroker, we wouldn't have to login to our account at all, but could just simply dial straight out again on voxalot account. That is to say, the called ID logs you in automatically in the same way as voicemail is accessed from a voxalot registered SIP phone. Does that make sense?! Voipbuster already have this feature which is awesome, but has no dial plan, least cost routing etc.

affinity 03-08-2007 03:42 PM

CLIDs (multiple) is already part of the plan for automatic authentication; it may also be a setup that doesn't answer the call, but calls you back via your dial plan.... such feature may end up being a premium feature though. Time will tell.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:49 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.