Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (http://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Site Information and Administration (http://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Login Problem at www.voxalot.com (http://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=18)

Ron 03-16-2006 04:28 AM

Login Problem at www.voxalot.com
 
The login checkbox to 'Remember Me?' is no longer working on the www.voxalot.com site. It appears cookie is being marked as SessionOnly and therefore doesn't stick.

martin 03-16-2006 07:14 AM

Works ok with all our machines. Are you able to double check for us. Thanks.

Ron 03-17-2006 01:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by martin
Works ok with all our machines. Are you able to double check for us. Thanks.

Just checked and it still doesn't remember my login. It did up until a few days ago. This forum remembers my login just fine, but the main voxalot web site no longer does.

evilbunny 03-17-2006 02:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by anominous
Just checked and it still doesn't remember my login. It did up until a few days ago. This forum remembers my login just fine, but the main voxalot web site no longer does.

Do you have your browser set to remove cookies on exit or only store them as session cookies?

Ron 03-17-2006 04:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by evilbunny
Do you have your browser set to remove cookies on exit or only store them as session cookies?

No. I go to a lot of sites that remember me in cookies (including this forum) and they all still work properly. It's only www.voxalot.com that is broken.

Ron 03-17-2006 04:45 AM

Thinking that my IE cookie cache might be corrupt somehow, I deleted the administrator@action[2].txt cookie that www.voxalot.com creates. I then exported all my cookies to a text file (administrator@action[2].txt was not included in that text file). I then deleted all cookies and also INDEX.DAT. After rebooting, I imported cookies from the text file. Everything still works EXCEPT www.voxalot.com. The administrator@action[2].txt cookie is recreated, but it does not automatically log me in on the next visit. All other sites (including this forum) continue to log in automatically.

martin 03-17-2006 07:49 AM

Hi,

The home page recently changed to www.voxalot.com/action/home. It used to be www.voxalot.com/action/login. Maybe that is what you are seeing i.e. you have the login page bookmarked? Can you try just going to www.voxalot.com and check if you have a "My Account" menu item?

Ron 03-17-2006 12:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by martin
Hi,

The home page recently changed to www.voxalot.com/action/home. It used to be www.voxalot.com/action/login. Maybe that is what you are seeing i.e. you have the login page bookmarked? Can you try just going to www.voxalot.com and check if you have a "My Account" menu item?

That was it.

Thanks.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.