Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (http://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (http://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   call forwarding problem (http://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=1740)

ramsudhir143 06-23-2007 09:01 AM

call forwarding problem
 
My voxalot account works and my dial plan works but call forwarding doesnt work. I want actually voxalot to forward my calls.


I did the following things.

1. I have registered to voxalot with the number XXXXXX.
2. I have used X-PRO softphone to log into voxalot SIP account.
3. Then I have called my softphone from my mobile by accessing SIP broker Germany PSTN number 089121409114. and gave *031XXXXXX.
4. I have successfully received the call to X-PRO softphone.

So my voxalot account is functional :)

then I have setup my dial plan through voipcheap.

Dial plan:
Priority Pattern Replacement Provider Active
1 _00. ${EXTEN} voipCheap Yes [Edit] [Delete] 0


and then called 0049394495083 from the X-PRO softphone(voxalot account), the call is successfully established through voipcheap. :)

then I have set a call forwarding rule as follows

Call forwarding:
Priority CID Pattern Day Start Time End Time Forward To Active

1 - Every 0:00 23:59 0049394495083 via voipCheap Yes [Edit] [Delete]


and then I have called my softphone from my voxalot account by accessing SIP broker Germany PSTN number 089121409114. and gave *031XXXXXX, now I get engage tone and the call didnt get forwarded to 0049394495083 :mad:

If I remove the call forwarding option then I am able to receive the call on Softphone. I did not understand where I went wrong. Can anybody guide me how to solve the problem and forward the calls successfully.

Thanks in advance.

ramsudhir143 06-23-2007 10:01 AM

Please let me know
 
:( Please let me know how can I create a proper call forwarding entry!!!

foneboxx 06-23-2007 02:43 PM

hi,
Call forwarding means that you give people the possibility to reach you on another number even if your voxalot account is not able to receive calls.

So you should call your voxalot number via sipbroker for example and make it ring to a forwarding number as you told before but make sure that you do not forward the call to the same account as you stated earlier that voxalot is registered on the softphone and that you're testing via the softphone.
It's like calling your mobile number from your mobile:D and turning around:confused:

kurun 06-23-2007 08:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ramsudhir143 (Post 9697)
then I have set a call forwarding rule as follows

Call forwarding:
Priority CID Pattern Day Start Time End Time Forward To Active

1 - Every 0:00 23:59 0049394495083 via voipCheap Yes [Edit] [Delete]


and then I have called my softphone from my voxalot account by accessing SIP broker Germany PSTN number 089121409114. and gave *031XXXXXX, now I get engage tone and the call didnt get forwarded to 0049394495083 :mad:

If I remove the call forwarding option then I am able to receive the call on Softphone. I did not understand where I went wrong. Can anybody guide me how to solve the problem and forward the calls successfully.

Thanks in advance.

As a quick debugging aid, I would suggest to change the CID pattern to [_.] that is forward all calls. This verifies that Forwarding is functional.

After that, check what is the CID pattern transmitted to the Voxalot account via the SIP Broker number.
It may not be the full international number, or it may have + instead of 00 at the front.

I have seen the numbers come through as 00 or + at the front, or just with country code or missing country code and only local number.
My mobile strips the last 2 digits for some strange reason.

So you may want to match only the middle portion of the number to guarantee a hit.
So for example, you could set the CID pattern to match in the Call Forwarding rule to .3944950.

Note also that if the Voxalot account is not logged on by your Softphone (ie. no valid IP address available to Voxalot to pass on to Voipcheap), then Voipcheap may refuse to set up the call and it results in a busy signal.


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.